Let's Call It a Veggie Salad

in #photography6 years ago

619A4793.jpg

It is sort of a strange one, but I liked it. This recipe came to life last year when I wanted to cook something colorful and I just happened to have a little bit of everything around. It's fresh, nutty, fruity and spicy!

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup baby spinach;
  • 1/2 cup tricolor baby carrots;
  • 3-4 roma tomato slices;
  • 2-3 radishes (sliced);
  • 1/2 avocado (sliced);
  • handful of blueberries;
  • chopped walnuts for garnish;
  • flax seeds for garnish;
  • salt and pepper to taste;
  • turmeric, chili powder to taste;
  • a drizzle of sriracha;
  • a drizzle of honey mustard.

619A4791.jpg

Directions:

Well, it is a salad, the process of making it is pretty straight forward, you can either toss all of the ingredients or you can layer them on a bed of baby spinach, approach it the way you like and enjoy this colorful creation of random things!

619A4790.jpg


Sort:  

Amazing food photography.......Seeing the picture of this salad, my tongue is coming out.......I just liked salad a lot.......However, by looking at your equipment, I will also try to make it.........

Thank you :)

What equipment are you referring to?

It looks delicious!!! Love the honey mustard sauce on a nutty salad, like yours!!

Thanks, lady! I should use it more often haha

very attractive!

It turned out quite colorful haha, thanks!

Looking so delicious @Veggie Salad. excellent photography....@kotturinn

Thank you @pariza, glad ya enjoyed!

I am not sure what to think of the salad by just looking at the picture. It has mixture of everything and all those diffrent flavours I cannot seem to imagine how it will taste.
Looks great though

Hahaha! It actually wasn't weird at all, even though it ain't nothing, but a bunch of random stuff!

Really turned out very brightly)). And it looks appetizing and probably useful.

Thanks! Yup it is quite colorful and vibrant. I'd say it's healthy, but there are ways to make it healthier, like skip the sauce and mustard :)

Wao look so delicious, great post, greetings from Venezuela!!!

Thank you and hello from the D :D

Yum! I often like adding certain fruits to my salads like grapes chopped apple or pear, then add a touch of honey to the dressing. If you add some nuts as you did then you have a real meal.

Very true! I love making a salad out of cabbage, golden delicious apples and dried cranberries, it's sort of an autumn salad, but I make it any time of the year!

Thank you :)

The idea of the blueberries mixed in with all that weirds me out, but I'm sort of intrigued enough to give it a shot.

Hahaha yeah it is weird, but it tasted just fine. You know how they make salads with grilled chicken and fresh strawberries and cheese on top? I thought it was strange when I saw it too haha

Well, now that you said it, that's a good point, hah. And yes, I was aware.

An unusual and interesting recipe. I just had spinach, and I didn't know what to make of it. Most likely, I'll try to do something similar.

Or you can use it for sandwiches instead of lettuce, that's what I do!
Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48