Just A Pineapple

in #photography6 years ago

619A2229.jpg

Yup, this is all it is. Just a single pineapple sitting on a table top. Two ways.


So I've had this pineapple for a while, as you can see the stalk already started to brown and it's slowly, but surely fading away. So I thought, why not take a couple photos of it, I cannot let it go to waste, right haha.

Most of you know, that I enjoy styling and usually use a few props to help my images tell a story, but I opted out from using any during this mini photoshoot. Why? Because the fruit is able to speak for itself, in my opinion, its withering, dry leaves can tell you that it's a bit old, the orange berries scream it's been ripe for some time and is ready to be cut open.

I took this photo two ways using a white/grey-ish background and a dark one, I kinda like both the same. While the pineapple in the first photo is up close and more "in your face" the second one is slightly zoomed out, so you can feel comfortable staring at it haha.

What do you guys think?

619A2234.jpg

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF 24-105mm - F/4 lens.

kotturinn-2.png
artwork by kookyan

Sort:  

Soooooooo...........the big question..................... pineapple on pizza??? ... hmmm

Hahaha, I say YES!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75