Indian Corn

in #photography6 years ago

619A1465.jpg

Fall is here


The all-pumpkin obsession is about to begin, although I personally don't partake in it. However, I will still try to think of something to include in my photography, will probably make a pumpkin pie that my husband @matt-a likes so much, but never eats haha.

Anyway, that was just a weird intro to fill in the negative space. Indian corn is pretty.

619A1479.jpg

Sort:  

Pumpkin cakes are good to me I like in my country it is very common to see a pumpkin or puff pie

Interesting Indian corn I think I've never seen one that you can make with an Indian corn?

Never heard of pumpkin pies made out of indian corn either haha!

Hahahaha that would be strange

Do you think that with that Indian corn I can make a cachapas?

Agreed :D

I am not familiar with the dish you're talking about, but it's decorative corn haha

Mmm pumpkin pie. I also don't get enough of that.

Indian corn is pretty. Good decoration in autumn.

For sure! I got it to take pictures, but when I finally got time to do that it got dark so quick that I was only able to capture a few photos, will have to do a redo soon haha. I wouldn't think pumpkin is popular in Japan, is it?

Hello @kotturinn, here in Venezuela there is a lot of that, and the cake is very tasty.

Is that a Venezuelan version of pumpkin pie? Looks really cheerful! :)

Every time Halloween comes around my uncle gets possessed! It's a great time for the whole family.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think we all get a little possessed during Halloween and lose our minds for a moment hahaha

Well my uncle tried to build a bomb once.. lol so there's that!

Posted using Partiko Android

For Halloween?

Nope while we were out camping. Haha
It's all good now, the bomb never blew up and my uncle has calmed down since those days.
Posted using Partiko Android

Damn haha well luckily he didn't blow all y'all up!

😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Can't wait to get some PSL once I get back to the states! lol

Wait, what is PSL haha? By the way, what month are you heading back?

Pumpkin Spiced Latte!!
I will be heading back right before halloween to make it to the halloween parties.

I don't think I've had that kinda late, but I heard it's very popular haha. We all should go to Youmacon!

I'm down to go to Youmacon! I usually don't pay for the badge and just hang out in the Renaissance Center though! :P

Did you know that if you volunteer to do something there you get to hang out "for free" kinda?
We usually just play arcades all night long haha

I checked out the volunteer section on their site and I might try that this year. Do you guys usually volunteer for it?

No, we buy the passes, but some of our friends volunteer. They usually just help the flow of people at the elevators, but there are many things you can do when you volunteer and then you have free time to do whatever you want, pretty neat!

Where is pumpkin?Pumpkin is a power.
Тыкву хочу😜

Надо купить :)

Золотые твои слова!😂

Вау! Очень красивые початки кукурузы! Мне прямо захотелось их нарисовать^_^

Да, мне тоже понравились, не могла не купить хаха.

Nice :) Just yesterday i watched on the tv a documentary about how corn was colored like this from thousand years ago, and how it DNA chain develops itself in our society to become all yellow colored.... not necessary with monsanto matters heheh :) have a great weekend! :)

Oh yeah, I think I read something like that. A lot of veggies were modified to better them for human consumption, they still are as those seedless grapes or watermelons get their room on the shelves haha

hahahh yep, i'm with u on that! (personally those grapes are fine for me at christmas!) :) but the fact made me get surprised was that the veggies do the develop by itself too along the years! Not necessary cause of the human hand for. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55