Garlic Shrimp w/ Asparagus

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

619A8607.jpg
619A8611.jpg

Ingredients:

  • 200 g asparagus;
  • 8 large shrimp;
  • chopped red bell pepper (handful);
  • 3 cloves garlic;
  • salt and pepper to taste;
  • fresh cilantro (chopped);
  • coconut oil for frying.

619A8613.jpg

Directions:

Heat coconut oil at a medium heat, cook the shrimp and asparagus until almost done, add in red bell pepper, sliced garlic, salt and pepper and keep frying until fully cooked, if you prefer crunchy texture to the pepper reduce the cooking time and make sure your garlic doesn't get burnt.
Top with freshly chopped cilantro and serve immediately.

It is an extremely easy and quick dinner idea especially when you don't have a lot of time to prepare food, but still feel like eating good :D. Perfect for sea food lovers and veggie appreciating folks. If you don't wanna fry, this can easily be modified into a baked dish too. I like sorta crunchy shrimp that is why I decided to fry mine.
Normally I would make this with grape tomatoes instead of red bell peppers, but at this time I was out of them, regardless it turned out tasty!

619A8618.jpg
619A8630.jpg


Sort:  

Mmmmm. I want it! Thank you for the recipe, so simple and delicious, I'm sure. I love shrimp.

Thank you!

You should try making it, so simple, yet tasty!

хочу в гости)

@dcaroa's comment is spam, and for some reason doesn't have a reply button below it. 🧐 [edited because I see that it's literally a huge comment you have to scroll through. Crafty.]

We're just here to love all over this recipe and you @kotturinn because you're wonderful. ✨

Thanks @ladiesofsteemit :)

I flagged their comment!

Wow this looks so delicious!

Can I actually reduce the amount of spice to be used and a there a suggested amount of salt to be used. First time on your blog.nice article, keep it up

The suggested amount of salt in the recipe is "to taste", skip it if you don't eat salt. Hope that helps.

Thanks so much

This looks sooo freaking tasty! Thank you for the inspiration @kotturinn! 😍

Anytime and thank you!

yummy. This is really going to be delicious

Not gonna lie, it was pretty good haha

Hello. Looks very tasty! My mom also loves cooking. When I grow up, I want to learn to cook such good meals as you. I will follow you.

Nice, thanks :D

I am sure you will do great and your cooking will be nothing, but delicious!

Great shots! Like I could reach right out and touch them.

Almost haha, thanks!

very delicious food. want to eat it now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89