Food Photography Monday - Salads & Lazy Cats

in #photography7 years ago

619A4268.jpg

What can I say, guys, I am really into these daily photo contests, especially on Mondays when I get to share even more food photographs with everybody.

Not only it is about yum yums, but it's also #animalphotography Monday. I haven't posted any pictures of my cats lately on my account so I feel like throwing one into this post for a change.

I love everything about vegetable salads, they don't always have to be basic, like the one yesterday, sometimes they can be a little complex and consist of fruits and veggies at the same time, like these apricots and radishes taste great combined, don't believe me? Try it yourself :D.

619A4241.jpg

Not doing a recipe today since this post is nothing but an entry to @juliank's photo contest, however there is a recipe of this salad on my blog, you would have to do some work and scroll down quite a bit, if you need to, I think all of the ingredients are easy to spot from the pictures anyways.

619A4252.jpg

Aaaand, as promised here is a photo of Foot-Foot laying on the ground and being lazy. Cats are always lazy though, unless they are hunting. It is fine by me, at least they don't aggravate you to death like most dogs would.
I really like this photo of her, what a cutie pie!

619A4723.jpg

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III


Sort:  

tasty and healthy… nice!

Food looks pretty good! My fiancee would probably really enjoy trying something like that. Oh, and that cat is pretty damn cute to boot :)

Thank you very kindly @deadspace :D you guys should make it!

I was thinking about it, haha. Maybe if we get a calm moment sometime this weekend I'll scroll through your blog and grab the recipe and make it with her :P

Sounds like a plan! Most of the things I make are actually pretty easy and don't require any crazy ingredients :D

I love it nice refreshing post to see.

Thank you :)

Love it how the color of those apricots jump out of the picture. And the kitty cat of course.

Thank you, lady! The kitty says hey :D

Весьма по весеннему)

I like your photos, especially edits. I have weakness for matte look 😉
And right now I am craving for apricots, I didn't eat them for at least century 😁

I like the matte in pictures too, thank you!

Hope you will get ahold of some apricots soon, I wouldn't mind eating some right now either haha

Lovely photos 👏👏

Cat is why Lazy?😂😂

Because it is a cat, duhhh!

Haha love the cat's name!
Lovely pics as always though ^^

You're so kind, thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51