Food Photography Monday

in #photography7 years ago

Food is my thing, how about some baked sweet potatoes?

Even though I am not a big fun of them sweet potatoes, I still buy them occasionally. Here are some that I cooked a couple days ago.

619A7812.jpg
619A7814.jpg

This post is an entry to @juliank's #foodphotography contest. The photos were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III

Sort:  

One of my favorite foods! I like them just like that, not fan of them mixed with other things.

Awesome! I don't think I've had them mixed before.

Vav, I first hear about sweet potatoes. If possible, share the technology and the recipe for cooking.

Вав, я впервые слышу о сладком картофеле. По возможности поделитесь технологией и рецептом приготовления.

Это такая разновидность картофеля, еще его называют батат.
У меня было 2 картофелины, я их нарезала очень крупной соломкой, полила немного оливковым маслом, специи: корица, соль, перец, чесночный порошок по вкусу и запекала в духовке при 200 градусов в течении минут 30, вообще нужно смотреть, в зависимости от размера долек картощки, проверяйте и доставайте, когда они будут готовы :)

Спасибо за рецепт. Я думал, что это обычный картофель.

some time eat boil sweet potatoes.first time i see this.look like so testy.if ever there is a chance i will eat delicious food

Sounds good!

its my pleasure

Wow!))) I've never seen a sweet potato and I can not even imagine what it is))) It looks pretty appetizing))) I'm sure that the taste is amazing))) By the way, did you try the pumpkin in the oven ????553.jpg

Thank you! These sweet potatoes were pretty decent. As far as pumpkin goes, I am not a big fan although I did try roasting it before haha

блин, пожарила картоху, но так красиво на фотке!)
давай уже выставку свою какую-то, реально - талант!

а вот это батат называется? я про него слышу много, он полезнее нашей картохи, наша вредная, крахмал и т.д., но у нас такое не продают, да? а у вас это обычная вещь, дорогая?

Хаха спасибо!

Да, у нас дешевл стоят они, доллар за полкило, иногда дещевле даже, но я их не очень люблю, просто купила для разнообразтия и никто не жрал хахаха

-)))))
невкусно? это реально как картофан, но сладкое?
у нас нигде блин не видела

как мягкий сладкий картофан наверное, мне не очень по душе, многие любят, там пюре делают из него с корицей.

Good amazing photography, l like food

Thanks! Me 2!

my whole family like sweet potatoes 😍😍😍 nice picture.potatoes looking delicious .

Oh cool! Sweet potato lovers :)

Yum! What's the dip on the right?

Thanks! It is actually store bought hummus haha

Hahaha nothing wrong with store bought sometimes. You should try beetroot hommus

That sounds good! I might make it myself with some roasted beets :D

Planning on making some sweet potato tacos for our food trailer. Love em!

Never heard of sweet potato tacos, sounds pretty good! I should tell my vegan friends!

I LOVE sweet potatoes! They're so good, and I think they're supposed to be good for you lol.

Haha maybe! I am not sure, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42