Fall

in #photography5 years ago

619A9825.jpg

So I finally went on a fall adventure


But I forgot my the leaves I collected back in the forest.

So the other day me and my husband @matt-a went on a short little hike at a state park. I've been wanting to see the fall colors for a long time and it seems like it was the perfect timing to do that. The weather was nice and it smelt a lot like mushrooms in the air, but we haven't seen any, even though I looked.

619A9836.jpg

However, there was a fish pond that we circled. I would love to try and fish there, I think they should start renting fishing rods and bait haha. Maybe they do, but it isn't the season?!
Either way, they certainly got some horses.

619A9792.jpg

All kinds of them . . .

619A9791.jpg

kotturinn-2.png
logo by @kookyan

Sort:  

WOW ARE FANTASTIC PHOTOS OF AUTUMN, YOUR COLORFUL IS BEAUTIFUL AND UNIQUE.
THE LEAVES FALL IN THE SOIL SO SUBTLE TO THEN RENEW IN THE BEAUTIFUL TREES.
IN MY COUNTRY VENEZUELA THE AUTUMN IS NOT GIVEN SO STRONG.

nice scenery, for me autumn is the best season. i always wanted to visit some country with four season during the autumn. And of-course, the pond looks nice, brought me serenity. Really nice!!!

Aw, happy to hear you liked these photos! Stay tuned for more :)

I think that in my country autumn is not reflected with such force sometimes and the seasons are not fulfilled and I think it is because of the weather you know it is tropical

I like the autumn the truth what colors it brings with it are beautiful, I want to go somewhere some day and do my collection of leaves for the memory

Greetings friend @kotturinn

Absolutely! But at least it doesn't get cold where you guys leave, this has its own advantages. I hope you get to go somewhere to experience seasons as well :)

Looks like a nice hike.
Which state park was this?

It was Maybury Park. I would love to check out more parks for the fall colors, but don't know where to go haha.

Oh yeah, are you guys going to Youmacon?

Ahhh, ok. I don't think I've been to that one before.
We don't have any plans to go to Youmacon. I might stop by there for a bit one night after the parking meter cops are gone to walk around the Renaissance Center. I will definitely try to get a hold of you or Matt if I do.

Sweet, please do if you end up downtown!

Looks like a perfect Autumnal landscape. Those tall, vibrant trees are just beautiful. You will have to go back and get some leaves and maybe by then there will be some mushrooms you can photograph too :)

Thank you! Yeah, I probably should, this place is quite a drive though, so maybe I will have to get my leaves elsewhere this time haha

Отличные осенние фото!

Thank you :)

Awwww what beautiful colours of Autumn. I have such fond memories of this time of year in Northern Europe - walking through deep piles of fallen leaves, picking mushrooms and enjoying the beautiful colours in the trees too. Thank you for bringing back those memories to me with your lovely post. Have a beautiful day. RESTEEMED🌈🌴🦋💛🍀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94