Easy Apple Tart

in #photography6 years ago

619A7980.jpg
619A7997.jpg

Ingredients:

  • 1 red delicious apple;
  • a handful of sliced almonds;
  • 1 teaspoon honey;
  • 1 teaspoon sugar;
  • ice cream (optional);
  • 0,5 teaspoon cinnamon.

619A7959.jpg

Ingredients for the tart:

  • 1 1/2 cup all purpose flour;
  • a pinch of salt;
  • 1 table spoon sugar;
  • 1 stick butter (cold);
  • 1/2 cup ice water.

Method:

You can either use a store bought puff pastry or make the dough yourself. To prepare it, combine all the tart ingredients in a bowl except for water and butter. Dice the butter or grate it in into the bowl, pour in ice water and quickly start kneading the dough into a ball, let it chill in the fridge for an hour.

Slice the apple, discard the core and seeds. Add in sugar, cinnamon and a little bit of lemon juice to prevent the fruit from going brown.

619A7960.jpg

Preheat your oven to 400 F, roll out the dough into a pie crust, place the apples and almond slices on top and bake for about 30-40 minutes.

619A7964.jpg

When it is done baking, let it cool down a little bit and pour a spoon of honey over it to give it a glossy sort of look. Serve warm or cold adding your favorite toppings, I put a scoop of ice cream on mine and it was amazing. The kind I used was Mascarpone Pistachio Caramel Gelato, a really really good ice cream by Gelato Fiasco, give it a try :).

619A7979.jpg
619A7981.jpg
619A7991.jpg


Sort:  

Looks delicious! Love the almonds sprinkled on top

Thank you :D

looks deliecios its is good for breakfast

It is good any time of the day haha

Oh my! Another delicious thing with sugar)))

Hardly any sugar really, you can skip it :)

That tart 😍!! For some reason I always see your food posts when I haven't eaten yet xD Apples are one of my favorite fruits and anything sweet that has them makes me drool. Amazing pictures, it look delicious! One day when I can buy apples I'll try this recipe :)

Thank you, lady! Hope you can ahold of some apples very soon, this tart turned out delicious, could be because I haven't had pastries in a long time haha

My good that would be perfect to have with my morning coffee!😋😋😋

Make it!

Thanks for sharing recipie and method of tart, you are doing good i wish you all the best you are also proffesional in photography

Thanks.

Awesome post! This looks so tasty!

Thanks!

One question for you - how on EARTH is the ice cream optional?! :)

Haha! I said optional because people don't always have it on hand :)

thats looks very yummy and healthy tarts of apple.

Thank you!

WOW !!!
this is delicious :)

It was pretty good, I liked it! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55