Brown Beech Mushrooms

in #photography4 years ago (edited)

619A7629.jpg

First post in 2020 🍾

Hello everyone! Hope you guys had amazing holidays and got plenty of days off to kick back and enjoy the season :) I did!

Today I'm back with another single picture because, honestly, I haven't been shooting much lately (that needs to change, but it is a story for another time haha).
Okay, my baby heroes are Brown Beech mushrooms, I just couldn't pass them by once I saw them on a shelf at a supermarket, they are just the cutest little things, really, look at them! However, they do have a weird scent to them which I wasn't prepared for; as soon as I washed them, the room was filled with a squid like smell and I thought to myself: "Oh my god, I can't have these gyozas taste like fish!" Well, luckily, Wikipedia came to help and I learned they taste nothing like fish once cooked, sweet relief haha!

Anyway, guys, tell me what you think?! I thought that natural light from the window was right on the spot in this one. Might be a little too dark for some, but I'm a sucker for dark and moody!

Hope you all have a great weekend ahead, I will see you around!

kotturinn-2.png
artwork by kookyan

Sort:  

Glad to see you're still alive Kotturinn:D Those mushrooms look super pretty on that dark background! Guess I'm a sucker as well...

Haha thanks :D the holidays took the best of me and I pretty much abandoned my online activities haha

Happy 2020!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87