Breakfast Sandwiches à la Eggs Benedict

in #photography6 years ago

619A2053.jpg

. . . But not really


Let me explain. You see, you're going to need to use eggs, but then again, it won't be whole eggs we're going to use, unless you choose to do otherwise.

Still confused?! Fear not! I've only used eggs whites to top these bagels, I just didn't want to end up with extras, and I was also pretty hungry to complicate things even more. It worked for me, and it will work you, my friend :).

619A2048.jpg
619A2040.jpg

Ingredients:

for Hollandaise sauce:

  • 2 tb. spoons butter;
  • 2 egg yolks;
  • 1 teaspoon lemon juice;
  • salt, pepper, extra spices to taste.

for sandwiches:

  • 2 eggs whites (fried);
  • 1 bagel (halved);
  • heirloom tomatoes (optional);
  • 3-4 slices Black forest ham;
  • mixed greens (that I conveniently forgot to place at the bottom of my bagel).
    You can additionally add whatever condiments you like or skip them like I did.

Directions:

  1. To make the Hollandaise sauce please proceed over to TheKitchn and read some tips about making it. Feel free to use the recipe they provided if you so desire. You might want to do it if you're cooking for more than one or two persons.

  2. Toast your bagels until golden brown, or slightly fry 'em up with some butter if you love some fatty sandwiches.
    Layer the bagels with mixed greens or spinach, or lettuce, ham, fried egg whites, hollandaise sauce and tomato halves. You can top of the sandwiches with freshly ground black pepper, chives or parsley. I used fresh sage leaves for decoration.

Enjoy!

619A2043.jpg
619A2034.jpg

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF - 24-105mm - F/4 lens.

kotturinn-2.png
logo by @kookyan

Sort:  

im not even sure what i like more - the food or the photos of it ;D

Жирно и вкусно👍

Да, недурно вышло в этот раз, спасибо! :)

Таки очень даже недурно!

Wow this is really amazing more of it

Thanks, Olami.

Dear culinarian,
does the yellow in the picture come as the egg yolk or the butter

It is both, it's Hollandaise sauce that's made from egg yolks and butter :)

I love eggs benedict, but rarely order them out after seeing an Anthony Bourdain clip here at the 2:05min mark:

I love to cook and your post has definitely inspired me to try making it at home.

I love the photos. They make the dish look rustic and really delicious!

Как вкусно! Выглядит просто божественно...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49