Banana Bread w/ Cream Cheese & Cranberries

in #photography6 years ago

619A8974.jpg

First attempt at making banana bread and I really didn't feel like going with the plain version of it. I love cream cheese, and if I happen to have some around I will always try to put it in anything I bake :D. I didn't come up with this recipe myself, duhh, I've never made banana bread before. The original recipe can be found at Eazy Peazy Mealz.

619A8966.jpg

Ingredients:

  • 1 egg;
  • a pinch of salt;
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder;
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda;
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar;
  • 1/4 cup cooking oil;
  • 1 cup all purpose flour;
  • 2 bananas (mashed);
  • 1/4 cup Greek yogurt.

Cream cheese filling:

  • 1 (8oz) package cream cheese;
  • 1 egg;
  • 1/3 cup sugar;
  • handful of dried cranberries.

Directions:

Start off with making the filling, combine all of the ingredients in a bowl and mix at a medium-high speed until smooth, throw in dried cranberries and set aside.
In another bowl combine oil, yogurt, egg and brown sugar until smooth, add in mashed bananas and stir to incorporate. Now, mix together the dry ingredients and combine with the wet ones. Pour the bread mixture into a loaf pan, then add in the cream cheese filling and spread it around some with your spatula.
Preheat your oven to 350 F and bake for 30-40 minutes or until fully cooked.

619A8973.jpg

It is kinda funny that not only it was my first time baking this, I also never tasted banana bread before, surprisingly it turned out pretty good and everyone who was over at my house that day loved it, yay!
Next time I make this, I think I'll add some pecans to the batter and skip the cranberries. Although I enjoyed the random sourness they provided I think pecans or probably any sort of nuts would make a better addition :D.

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF - 50mm - F/1.8 lens.
Sort:  

wow, it looks really good. I love the bananas. I really think that tomorrow I will prepare it together with my wife! Excellent recipe, good!

Thank you!

Hope you guys have fun cooking it and eating! :D

Maybe the next time, I will join others when coming over to your house. Hearing of Banana bread for the first time, guess I have been living under the rock

Hahaha! No worries! I only knew about it for a couple years and just tried it last night for the first time!

Thank you!

Lovely photos, and thanks for including the recipe(:
Following!

That's nice of you :) thanks a lot!

supper photograpy food

Don't mind to have just a slice!!!:x my favorite kind of dessert! It looks super delicious!

I would let you have as many slices as you please!!! Thanks a lot, lady :D

Ohooohoo, believe me! The plasure is mine, just looking at your photos!!

You are so nice!

Oml😢😢😢 This looks tasty.

Food is for eating, and good food is to be enjoyed... I think food is, actually, very beautiful in itself.
Keep enjoy dear

Thank you :)

Just a heads up @kotturinn, @munna123 is a comment spamming account. It has spammed the exact same comment to others.

Looks great! But try this for an extra smile: toast a piece and add a little bit of unsweetened butter.

Thank you for the feedback!

Are you suggesting to toast a piece of banana bread?

Yes! Try it.

This looks delicious I like banana bread although I have not placed cream cheese and cranberries are not available in my country, the weekend I remembered you because I was taking the pictures of a sandwich for the contest and try to apply what you told me the other day this time the difference was that I took the photos with an iphone 5 of a friend the difference is a lot, has a good camera if you want you can go and look at the pictures and tell me how was this time @kotturinn

I think cream cheese is a good thing to add into banana bread, and highly recommend it! Try it!

Yeah i will go take a look at your sandwich, gotta make one myself too haha

I will take into account, here is very famous banana bread or banana cake, all year we have banana.

If I hope you can enter for this week you are good with food and photos

I hope so too! I don't have any bread though hahaha

I'll be waiting for your ticket for this week 37 for sure you'll get something

I will try! :D

It looks nice and tasty :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43