Autumn Harvest Still Life

in #photography5 years ago

619A6106.jpg
619A6100.jpg

I absolutely love visiting farmer's markets in fall; fruits and vegetables are abundant, so are herbs 🌿 I feel like a kid again seeing all the colorful produce.

These two simple pictures came to life when I was playing around with some baby pumpkins and a couple peach tree branches. You may think it's weird haha, peach tree definitely has very little to do with pumpkins, but I also had some actual peaches to shoot later. Not to overload the post and in attempt to be more or less consistent I am going to release a couple photos at a time, so stay tuned!

kotturinn-2.png
artwork by kookyan

Sort:  

Nice! I really like the fall colors; definitely a favorite of mine. Good arrangement!

Thank you! I might have to redo this shoot, too many peach leaves around hahaha

beautiful work! I hope all is good with you <3

Thank you, friend :) doing pretty good, how are you?!

OOOооооh! What miniature pumpkins. They are so pretty, like a toy : -)

Great composition turned out, darling @kotturinn !

Aw, thank you so much @singa! I couldn't resist buying them hahaha

Very beautiful!

Thanks lady!

Probably my favorite photographer. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Aw! Thank you so much :)

Kitchen recipes are different from recipes in photography. You have found good ingredients for photo dishes :-))

Thanks! These are just decorative pumpkins, I won't be using them for cooking haha

This is a wonderful color spot in a still life :-)

Thanks a lot!

excuse me for asking, but don't you work as designer at some restaurant? your food stillives are so perfect.

Ah, no! I should probably think about it haha

Thank you!

hehe, well, wrong assumption. will you bring a bit more light on this, how do you getting them so splendid?.. :=)

Styling and composition :) hope that helps! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98