Your June dark pinup art à la carte!

I’ve been anxiously checking in on my phone today, waiting to see if Bitcoin would break through the psychological barrier of $10K. It flirted with that line all morning and afternoon. I postulated with @treigh-c, @tarotbyfergus and @denno while working at @caffetto, and then it happened. It’s fun to image where this is going to go. STEEM and dozens of other blockchain projects are likely to get a massive cash injection as I imagine this was the threshold most investors we’re watching. I’m a content creator more than I am a trader, so I’ll keep doing what I do…but it is exciting.

It’s late. I’m home. I just wanted to make a post before bed, so this’ll be one of my a la carté style posts. Not an entire set of images from a shoot, but a sampling of shoots over the last few months. I’ve had just enough time to edit one of each and the first is this new photo of my friend and internationally recognized pinup/designer/blogger, @vintagevandalizm. This photo as taken during a coast to coast tour myself, @guthrie and @vermillionfox made together. We shot in the Colorado River and it was perfect. This image won’t hit Instagram for a few days, so enjoy the first look!

My friend Sydney and I had shot together in Seattle in March of this year. Previously, we’d met and our first session was in New York City, but being more comfortable with shooting together and her only being three hours from the hotel as a Vancouver native, this was easy follow up to the magic we’d already created. Sydney has such a classic Old Hollywood look and grace. Our last shoot was dark and moody, and this would be a chance to capture natural sunlight cascading through white curtains. An uplifting set in a dramatic robe and her pointed pinup style. It was perfect.

Lastly, this photo was shot for La Femme En Noir, and as of now, still unreleased to the public or social media. It’s part of a series that was photographed here in Minnesota. My friends @michelinepitt and Lynh mailed the dresses to me, and @vermillionfox and I were responsible for pulling off a hugely ambitious product shoot in Stillwater during the winter. More part of a look book, this dark pinup photo of Chelsea captures the textures and richness of the La Femme En Noir gown, while still giving me the artistic freedom of an editorial shot.

Just a few photos of what I’ve been working on between the larger, more committed client sets during the week. All new work, which I love showing here on Steemit first. I’m looking forward to a massive Steemit on boarding with the new enthusiasm in the blockchain world. I’m sure a few sleepy accounts are going to find their keys and log in now that things are in an upward trajectory. Thanks for reading and supporting. For more photography, art, illustrations and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

Hello @kommienezuspadt, how are u doing? I also hope that the increase in the price of bitcoin can have an impact on rising prices of steem so that steemit users can enjoy it. I like the photo of your model in the water. I think it's very beautiful. The other photos are also interesting. I am very impressed. Have a nice day, sir.

Thank you, @elianaelisma! I'm good. Yeah. I'm really happy to see the price moving upward for a change.

wonderful photography sir,the beautiful style @kommienezuspadt

Thanks so much, @love-peace! I do what I can :P

what a cool thing to do for a job. bravo!

Thanks, @gooddream! Yeah, it is. I've had some shitty jobs in my life, so I truly appreciate this one.

Nice shots...For a second that first one reminded me of Madonna in her Material Girl stage...

Posted using Partiko Android

That's a big compliment! Thank you, @glenkp!

You're very welcome. I enjoy most of your work. It just feels very interesting and quite different than many others present. I don't have the words to describe it I guess but it is pleasing on the eye and that's good enough right?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44