Winter reprise w/ Erica in sunny California!

Hey, Steemit! It’s late, so I need to make this relatively quick. @guthrie gets up for school early and I’ve been editing most of the night. It’s been a long day, filled with errands and frustration, including a few @caffetto games of Magic with @ tarotbyfergus. I needed to have some accomplished work before I went to sleep.

These photos are from a client I shot in February. @guthrie and @vermillionfox came with me for the first time during a trip throughout the west coast. Our trip had three legs; LA, Palm Springs and Las Vegas. This was the last shoot from our last day in LA.

Erica came to me through Instagram, which is the usual avenue for my bookings to occur. She was the last of the shoots I’d taken on the trip […it was suppose to be a vacation, but with the closing timeframe and empty pages in Dark Pinup, it ended up being more of a work-cation].

She met me in La Cañada at a beautiful estate I’d reserved for the time we were staying in LA. She arrived hair and make-up ready with a collection of beautiful vintage gowns, including a gold dress that really stood out. The weather was in the 70º’s, which was remarkable for a family that’d just flew out of Minnesota. We made good use of the location, in doors and out, even finding blooming flowers to capture in the shoots.

A relatively short shoot, we were able to wrap in just under 90 minutes. She was one of the many patient clients that’ve been anxiously awaiting their final edits, as the work on Dark Pinup and the recent trip to LA and Viva Las Vegas, have been greedy with my time.

Thanks for reading. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

Wounderful art photography just awsome , you are genious , good job .

Your post is always different i follow your blog everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @kommienezuspadt

Follow my blog @powerupme

Man, you are truely a master photographer! Actually I never took photography so serious, but I change my mind in the moment. Good jobs!!!

Its so awesome and wonderful art photography, thank you very much for your sharing to us valuable post, success always for you ...

Gorgeous pics! She has great locks!
You got really good weather if it was only in the 70s, I’m so glad you had a lovely time friend☺️

I can see the vintage feels of these photos, @kommienezuspadt! 😊 Great shots!

Awesome photos with the excellent story.
Every photo has its own story, only we need to be smart enough to understand them.

I've no doubt she knew the shots would be worth waiting for, and they certainly are. Stunning model too, and holy crap that location rocks!! Killer job as always dude.

Beautiful shots! That first one really speaks to today's Beltane energy, too. Very cool, @kommienezuspadt!

I love the way you frame what's in the shot to compliment the woman's tones and complexion, and her outfits, it just looks so good, every time!

She's a beauty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74