Uptown girl!

Good evening, Steemians! I’m working at Caffetto. I spent the morning browsing Steemit, reading up on the upcoming HF19, making sense of the changes and how they’ll likely affect me. I spent some time sinking in the nostalgia of @cryplectibles’ amazing blog like this afternoon’s “Comic Books from the 90’s - The Maxx from 1994”! I had that book! I also straightened out some crypto business with the counsel of @mada. @vermillionfox is sitting across me in a bathing suit, so life is good.

Today’s post features a good friend and client named Miss Violet Vixen. I met her two years ago when she hired me for a session in NYC. She contacted me the usual way, through Instagram hoping to fill the last spot I had available on an east coast tour. I checked out her portfolio. She was beautiful with a flare for vintage wardrobe and style. I was excited about working with her and readied myself for this three city trip.

As with all my trips, it was an exhausting 10 days of catching flights, buses, Uber’s, travel and sleeping on anything a friend would offer […in that specific case an acupuncture table]. My friend Sunny was able to put me up for two days in midtown Manhattan and I had a shoot earlier that morning. After wrapping up, I made my way to meet Violet. 

The address she gave me was right across from the Empire State Building and the floor she gave me was just as high. It was the apartment of a friend and when I opened the door, I could see the entire city through giant floor to ceiling glass windows. It was definitely one of those “…I’ve got the coolest fucking jobs” moments.

Not to be outdone, Violet took me to look through her wardrobe which was incredible! I have an extensive knowledge of high end make-up, designers and lingerie, and this was all top shelf. Most of her lingerie was from the most coveted of Agent Provocateur’s collections, the rest was vintage or boutique brands by independent, high end designers. I couldn’t even make a decision on what to shoot first.

Violet was an outstanding model. She took direction so well. She’s worked with professional photographers before but adapted quickly to my atypical style. She gave me full creative range to work with the available light from the windows and we took advantage of every corner of this gorgeous space. We did three wardrobe changes in just under two hours and spent the last half hour talking and scrolling through images on the back of the camera. Since this first shoot, we’ve shot together twice; those images are currently being edited and will be seen here on Steemit once they’re done.

You can follow Miss Violet Vixen on Instagram at @missvioletvixen. For more photography, art illustration and stories like this, consider following me @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

Allow me to be the first..

HAHA! These GIF's crack me up! Thanks @tomm!

@kommienezuspadt great, resteemed, upvoted🙂

Thank you for all of that, especially the resteem @mxzn!

That's a really nice post!

Thanks @steempoker! Appreciate the comment!

The lady has everything at the right place!

She's a babe, for sure @hebro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71