Unseen Vixen and La Femme En Noir look book photos!

Winding down to what will most likely be one of my last “regular” Steemit posts for the next two weeks. I’m leaving for LA and Viva Las Vegas in a few days and once I’m on the road, it’s going to be harder and harder to make posts with any frequency [sadly]. The next couple of nights, I’ll be getting a blog made, but after that, it’s anyone’s guess when I’ll have time, energy and WiFi. On the bright side, I’ll be shooting A LOT! I have 33 shoots in 12 days. Even more ambitious than last year. I don’t want to think about it too much right now or it’ll stress me out.

I wanted to share a few photos shot last year during my Spring VLV/LA tour. After a long, storied friendship separation, I’d just reconnected with my longtime friend, Micheline Pitt. For almost two years, we hadn’t spoken but confessed missing each others’ friendship and collaborations together. Micheline had left her previous company and finally begun her own brand. She’d just launched Vixen by Micheline Pitt and a second, goth brand, La Femme En Noir with her friend Lynn.

She asked if I would be interested in shooting look books for both brands, and I attempted [failed] to not seem overly eager to jump at the opportunity. Truth be told, I love working with Micheline. From our first shoot together, she’s treated me as an equal and had complete respect and confidence in my unique, often times peculiar way of making photos. She saw something in me before most, which is a gift she’s always had. She’s set countless models, photographers, designers and make-up artists on the course to becoming wildly successful, world class talents.

I confirmed dates with Micheline and Lynn, and the learned that we’d be shooting at the historic Castle Green in Pasadena, CA. My excitement was elevated even more as I’d previously shot at this jaw dropping location. It’s called “Castle Green”, because it is, for all intents and purposes, a castle! Our old friend Megan was coming on for hair styling, and the collection out dresses and swim wear was awe inspiring. Micheline is brilliant in so many ways, across several mediums, but her clothing designs are truly special.

We shot for just over three hours. I was already familiar with the possibilities throughout Castle Green. Micheline, Lynn and our third model, Rachel Sedory made my job effortless, leaving me with boundless creativity for poses, lighting arrangements and interesting compositions. We wrapped, completing one of the best product/look book shoots of my career. You can check out more from Vixen by Micheline Pitt and La Femme En Noir on their respective websites […and see more of my photos].

Thanks for reading. Here’s a little secret. I’ll be shooting the upcoming look book for La Femme En Noir next week, during my dates in LA. Thanks for reading. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

these are some great photos, thank for sharing.

This comment has received a 0.27 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @phototaker.

Fantastic pictures, lovely. Cheers

Well hello, how you doin? ;)

Nice photos, nice models.
Thanks for sharing :)

How I wish that you can come on my upcoming wedding to shoot some photos of me and my bride! :D
We already had two wonderful kids but, we didn't thought of getting married from the day that we knew that we would have our first child because we kept some money for there future and now, we decided to think of that the day that we had wished for. :D

This were some of the great Pro-Photograhy. :D

P.S.
Good looking models, too. :D

Since you'll be away so much will you just be leaving us all with a month long #TrialByComics with a theme of "Just make a full comic book" lol. Good luck and good times on your shoots and journeys.

oh so hot girls. you are so talented photographer sir. more blessings to come.

another amazing photography.. i am so glad and happy that i meet you here in steemit sir. i know you are famous because of your talent, and you also helping for those new comers like me! i salute you sir.! more powers!

photography a very good, have fun was Unfortunately let stress his auction.

she looks adorable, i like the photography technics

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79