Shooting w/ Cherry Dollface was years in the making!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Good evening, Steemit! I’m exhausted from the crypto-seesaw these last few days. Really frustrated with Poloniex, staring at three orders of Bitcoin frozen for the last few days. I’ve read several articles similar to @thecryptofiend’s blog “POLONIEX is basically broken these days. How long until people stop using it?”. Until this, I haven’t been burned, but my deposits and withdrawals during the last few days of the month are the difference between paying and being late on my mortgage. Would have been really nice to have sold when BTC was at $2700. Thanks, Poloniex.

Good news! My mom is on Steemit now! Everyone must go follow her @bonni! If you enjoy my posts, you’ll enjoy hers as well. She’s responsible for my enthusiastic love of technology. We share many of the same world views. I’m really proud of her for embarking on this new frontier of cryptocurrency. Not only will she be contributing to the community with blog posts, she’s actually investing in STEEM. Buying STEEM POWER with her hard earned USD. Really cool. I can’t wait till she experiences the inevitable growth of Steemit.

Today’s post is from a shoot with alternative pinup model, Cherry Dollface. It’s a small world and years ago, my ex-girlfriend was dating another photographer, originally from Minnesota. I had a dumb hang up about proving to myself […and the world], that I was as good or better than this photographer […who will remain unnamed]. One thing he was sort of “known for”, was helping establish Cherry as a model. As fate would have it, I ended up shooting in LA in the same circles, and Ms. Dollface and I eventually connected and discussed shooting together.

In a weird irony, our schedules didn’t line up for years, literally. We’d miss each other in city after city […she was even in Minneapolis a couple of times while I was out of town]. I grew as a photographer, and a person, getting over my hubris of fulfilling this shoot because of my ex’s past shenanigans. Eventually, I just accepted that the shoot wasn’t going to happen, and then…it did.

Finally, last fall, we managed to line up our schedules and we met at a breathtaking location in La Cañada, CA the morning after my annual NOIR I LA event. Cherry was professional, on time and quick to shoot […which I was grateful for after 14 shoots the previous 48 hours]. It finally happened! Years in the making. Hope you all enjoyed them!

Thanks for reading. Follow me @kommienezuspadt here on Steemit for more photography, art, illustration and thoughts!

Sort:  

Brilliant!

I can't get enough of your work, thank you so very much for sharing. The second and second-to-last shots were stunningly beautiful... Namaste :)

I did enjoy them ;) Great shots man

Beautiful shots right there. Upvoted!

Cherry looks great! :)

A total dollface right there. I liked this pic a lot:

Also, saw your mom's post a couple of minutes ago. So glad to know!

Following you now! :)

great model and incredible lighting ! love the tones.
Say hi to you mom !!

Nice shoot man, keen eye for color distribution! Upped!

exotic photography..... keep it up

Beautiful Shots

Just beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52