Steemit exclusive of Micheline Pitt's Vixen look book!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hey, Steemit! Late night post this evening. I finally managed to push through some work that was hanging over my head. I’m almost all caught up and looking forward to editing new photos of Holly Madison, Micheline Pitt, Alisha Gory and Ryan Ashley. That, and of course, diving back in to my Steemit inspired comic, Cryptopia. 

@tarotbyfergus, @vermillionfox and I fit in a few games of Magic: The Gathering. I wasn’t feeling good about my performance yesterday. I build a Bolas deck that got smashed multiple times. Today, I made some adjustments, added some more control and removal, and was pleased with the results. Mind’s Dilation made a return this evening […a card I relied on heavily back in the day], and @tarotbyfergus ruined our night with Lay Claim. I’ve got an answer for that tomorrow, though. Getting closer to having an Hour Of Devastation Nicol Bolas deck list for an upcoming post.

Alright, alright. I could go on about planeswalkers and Insect Gods, but tonight’s post is about the work I’ve been doing for Micheline Pitt’s Vixen line and La Femme En Noir. I mentioned this shoot a few weeks ago and even gave a preview here on Steemit. I still can’t release the entire look book until Vixen releases it in it’s entirety, but I can show off a few images that I’m really proud of.

This shoot was from late April of this year. Micheline and I became friends in 2014. I first shot with her at my friend @thomaskuntzart’s workshop outside of Los Angeles. Beyond being one of the most people models I’ve ever photographed, Micheline seems to have no limits to her talents and ambitions. She is a world class hair and make-up artist, designer, illustrator, web designer, art director and photographer. When we shot together that first night, it was extremely dark. So dark that I could tell she was having trouble believing I was getting worth while photos. At some point she said “…are these coming out at all?”. I assured her they were, but later she asked “…can I just see a few of these?”. I showed her the back of my camera, and after scrolling through a few images, she just shrugged and said “Oh. Damn. These look great!”. Ever since then, Micheline has trusted me entirely.

We became close friends, but when she left Pinup Girl Clothing, we lost touch. It was just recently that we reconnected and she asked me to come on for this look book shoot for Vixen and her partner goth fashion line, La Femme En Noir. We shot at one of the most beautiful locations I’ve ever seen, Castle Green in Pasadena, CA. Micheline modeled along side Rachel Sedory and her business partner, Lynn Haaga. The wardrobe was stunning and Micheline told me outright, “…shoot whatever you want.”. I can’t tell you how liberating that is to hear from a client that inherently trusts you as an artist.

The entire shoot took just over two hours and we photographed over a dozen outfits. Fortunately, I’ve worked with Micheline before and we moved through the day like clockwork. She kept me on task with look changes and I made exceptional use of the beautiful space. We wrapped on time […which is a feat in itself]. I’m super proud of these photos and I love being able to share them on Steemit before they hit the general internet. I hope you enjoyed them.

I post all the time. For more photography, art, illustration and design, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

Very striking photos. That final shot is very eye-catching.

Thanks @rvgenaille! That particular shot seems to get a lot of attention from those that've seen the look book so far.

Whoa, these are amazing photos. (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ Well done man.

Thanks @raizel! I appreciate it!

Nice photshoots, you look so amazing.. Thumbs up. Resteemed

It's not me @evelyniroh! Thanks for the resteem.

These pics look like a time warp to the 19th century.

Ahhhhhh! That's about the greatest compliment you could have paid me @goldkey! Thank you very much!

Another great shoot. I love the victorian feel throughout the shoot.

And this one totally has a Stevie Nicks vibe to it.

Oh and congrats on the deck refinements, it has been years since I played Magic the Gathering, but I remember the sorrows of bad deck and the joys of a winning one that you have a feel for using.

Thanks very much @kellyjanderson! Agreed on the Stevie Nicks vibe and I'm happy about that. She's awesome. Yeah. I played a few games tonight with @tarotbyfergus and had a couple of crushing victories.

Thanks for the back story on your work with Michelline. Yes the photos bear a faint suggestion to a former era. I remember doing a steempunk wedding a few years ago that may have been a cousin to this. Indeed they do show great class and thank you for taking the time and attention to the post. I know I appreciated it. Blessings -

Thanks @enjoywithtroy. I know I've told you before that I appreciate you actually reading the stories behind these shoots. I'll keep writing them as I shoot them. Do you have a link to your steampunk shoot?

Nice photo shoot keep it up

Thanks @primeteks66! I appreciate the comment! I will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86