STEEMIT EXCLUSIVE! Dark pinup collaboration w/ @vermillionfox!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I feel a shifting of a stagnant tide lately. @tarotbyfergus would probably have more insight in to this. It’s probably near time I hire him for a reading, but personally, I’ve been feeling revitalized and a renewed sense of focus and optimism. Somewhat ironic, I think, considering this is when things start dying, everything turns grey and the days get shorter. I don’t mind winter at all, so I’m the last person to suffer seasonal effective disorder. I don’t know. I have exciting projects on the table with incredible talented people. I’ve been spending a balanced amount of time with friends and family, and still getting work done.

Tonight’s photography is part of that time of passion and creativity with talented loved ones. My photography schedule is still booked out through the spring of next year. As a freelance artists, that’s what most of us dream about. It is sometimes daunting, overwhelming and at times, critical levels of burn out inducing. One thing I try to do to counter that is set up collaborations with make-up artists, designers or models that have no other purpose than the satisfaction of making something beautiful with another artist who’s creativity inspires me. @vermillionfox is that artist and we do make time to shoot together, despite the rest of our busy lives.

Over the last few months, our collection of vintage home decor and oddities has continued to grow. We’ve picked up new antique frames and furniture from our favorite estate sale consignment, Hunt & Gather. With everything in the corner of our living room, we decided to set things up with the intent of a photo shoot the first night we could get alone. @vermillionfox is brilliant at creating complex set design using angles, mirrors and candles. A couple of weeks ago, @guthrie was invited over his brothers’ for a sleep over and that was our chance to finally shoot this new arrangement.

@vermillionfox went though her closet and found a few vintage lingerie options purchased in Pennsylvania while we hung out with @ryanashley. We buy things knowing that “…one day these’ll be perfect for a shoot.”. It took a couple years, but this was the time. We decorated the space with an assortment of dead flowers, frames, books and even a few heart-felt items gifted by of our lovely friend @artedellavita. A elegant ceramic tea cup set was the perfect addition in truly making this a Steemit collaboration of dark pinup art. Our shoot ended well past 3:00a.m., but photos like this are forever.

Thanks for reading. @vermillionfox and I decided to share one of these photos on other social networks, but the others are Steemit exclusives and won’t be seen anywhere else on the internet. We both like to give back to Steemit for the endless support and friendships we’ve made her. We can’t invest $100K or run witness servers, but we can make art, and art is how we chose to give back. Thanks for reading and follow our work. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow @kommienezuspadt and @vermillionfox!

Sort:  

I love these images you created together! <3 I do the same "this will be perfect for a shoot", and I have a box of clothing that is only for photographic purposes :D

Master piece of work
Lighting and colours are extraordinary

Oh yessss! What a talented duo you are. The photos are beautiful, and foxxie looks so good in that lighting. Very lovely works <3.

You two represent what art is all about and how two persons can be inspiration and support to each other. There is no better feeling for artist to have someone next to him being supportive and most of all someone who understands wondering mind @kommienezuspadt .

Not gonna lie.....she's my fav :)

Love and passion and your creative mind....

I'm a fan of your work! It is beautiful every detail of the photos! regards

Grey, rainy and cold days.. :| but your photos has their own warm light and its great 👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @kommienezuspadt. Your photographs are great, I see that you are an artist! Nice to meet you, I hope some diq also know my art. Greetings from Venezuela

The first year on this platform has been incredible, and nothing short of a miracle for a freelance artist. After much consideration, however, I've accepted that until my illustration, story telling and comic book design improve, this campaign is best served showcasing my photography which the majority of my audience knows me for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70