Shooting w/ Edie Edison during Viva Las Vegas!

Good morning, Steemit! It's a cold afternoon here in Minneapolis. I'm listening to "The Blue Album" by Weezer and drinking coffee at Caffetto, my second home. I've been sorting through shoots from last year's Viva Las Vegas, preparing myself for the upcoming Viva Rockabilly Weekend in Vegas this April. One client that slipped through the cracks of my previous posts here on Steemit, is Edie Edison. 

Edie contacted me a few months before VLV, and she was the last booking I was able to take for what was already a grueling six straight days of shooting. Leading up to the Rockabilly weekend, I hadn't given our shoot much thought. Edie is what I'd call a dream client. She said she'd be showing up hair and make-up ready, bringing her own wardrobe. She'd be ready to shoot. All I had to do is bring my camera.

Our shoot was the morning after an overwhelming schedule for an event called "Ladies First". I was a guest photographer and by midnight, my brain was fried. I think we managed nine shoots, back to back, in one day. Working with Edie the following morning was a much needed change of pace. She was super chill and our shoot wasn't rushed by impending commitments immediately afterwards. We just took our time.

The Artisan Hotel is one of my favorite locations to shoot in Vegas. After a few years of sneaking around that place, making pictures, and shooting some high ticket Vegas talent in the hotel, like Claire Sinclair, they've warmed up to me. They let me shoot anywhere in the hotel [...even the super awesome chapel which you can see shots of with Marie Devilreux in my previous post "Breaking my own rules w/ Marie Devilreux and Alan Graves!"].

The images I made with Edie Edison turned out to be some of my favorites from the VLV weekend. I tried a few things that weren't part of my usual photography approach, like this shot across the stairs; Edie resting against the railing. Very atypical of my style. The dark, moody halls and rooms in The Artisan were perfect for this elegant, fair skinned model.

Elie was so happy with the photos, she actually hired me for the upcoming VLV weekend in April of 2017. When she sent her deposit, I recognized her PayPal address seemed familiar. As it turns out, she's in Minneapolis as well. I can't wait for another shoot with my neighbor and Minnesota pinup, Edie Edison. Photos will follow here, for sure!

If you aren't already, follow my blog here at Steemit! @Kommieneuspadt!

Sort:  

Simply magnificent! So classy, yet racy. Loving it!!! Thank you for sharing the very beautiful results of your art. Namaste :)

Nice photos friend!

Gorgeous!
And that hotel does look like an amazing place to shoot!

Perhaps I'll swing by caffetto later! Cheers. :)

I'll be here @lovejoy. Going back and forth between hanging out with my son, editing photos and playing Magic, but we're not leaving any time soon.

I particularly like the photograph where Ms. Edison is sitting next to the bronze dog statue. She looks just like a porcelain doll. Brilliant!

Thanks @freeinthought! Yes! I love that shot as well. I've tried getting photos with other models by the dog statue, but this one was the most effective.

Great photos :-) Thanks for sharing :-)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.04 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 28 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58630.93
ETH 2517.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35