She's Sassy!

Hi, Steemit! This may be my only post of the weekend. We’ll see. Starting tomorrow, I’ll be meeting with @wcpublishing for three days of straight work our upcoming book, “Dark Pinup”. For well over ten years, I’ve been told “…you have to do a book!”. I’ve looked in to several times, considering other publishers and the alternative Kickstarter route, but ultimately abandoned the plans to focus on other projects. Last year, during Viva Las Vegas, Bob and Kelly approached me about the possibility of doing a book together. Knowing they’d already worked with my friend Shannon Brook on two titles, I was more receptive on the basis that I’d only heard good things about Working Class Publishing. Earlier this summer, we met up at The Triple Rock […rest in peace, Triple Rock], talked over a book, what it would contain, signed the paperwork, and here we are. Tomorrow morning, the real work on Dark Pinup begins and I couldn’t be more excite

I was surprised I hadn’t shared tonight’s photography here on Steemit yet. Every now and then, that happens. Most surprisingly, I’ve worked with this beautiful midwest model three times in the last five years. Her name is Sassy, and she’s a burlesque force of nature. Body positive, sex positive, curvy, blonde bombshell that is blowing up the burlesque scene.

Sassy and I first came to one another through my annual NOIR event. NOIR is an all inclusive boudoir event themed around Old Hollywood beauty and glamour, all in black and white. When I met Sassy, she was somewhat shy, but performed so well the moment we started shooting. She took on a strong, confident persona and killed it in front of the camera.

That same strength as confidence manifested itself again when she began performing burlesque shortly thereafter. I was fortunate to see her a year or two later when she participated in another NOIR event, and as I’d sit up in bed late at night scrolling through Instagram, every time I’d see a post from her, there were more and more likes. Like, hundreds more! I knew at that moment, she’d found her place. It was her brass ring moment, and she was grabbing it.

Just last year, Sassy and I shot again at a beautiful new hotel in downtown Minneapolis. As she came in to her own as a woman and an accomplished performer her modeling was on another level. My skill level had improved as well, and together, we created the best photos of our 5 year long collaboration. You should consider following her on Instagram at @sassyvonstraddler

Thanks for reading, resteeming and voting. I post all the time, so for more photography, illustration, art and the stories behind the work, follow me @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

Great captures :)

She is absolutely fearless, @kommienezuspadt! And I must say, you did a fantastic work.

Beautiful photography. I'm sure you have the social skills to make her look confident too!

My shoots are super laid back and chill @julienbh, so once the nerves slip away once we start shooting, most my clients start feeling themselves and take on that persona. Thanks for the comment!

And it shows! Keep up the good work!

I hope everything goes well with the book you plan to take out, the model has a beauty and sensuality that expresses with her look and with all her body, it must be a work of many hours achieved such a good material.

Very nice Sassy her photos were very good.

What a sexy...................Cool guys..........................

Vairus so use condom

Good luck on your upcoming book! Hope it does well!

Very good. . Thank's for sharing @kommienezuspadt . .

Did I mention already I would be pleased to carry all your heavy camera equipment ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64