Recent photography work exclusive to Steemit!

Good afternoon, Steemit! We’re entering a Midwest heatwave and @caffetto is getting extremely “nutsacky”. This’ll probably be my last day here until next week when the weather breaks. I love working here. @caffetto is my family, but June 1st, @vermillionfox and I are having a crypto-financed central air and HEPA filter installed in our home […thanks, Steemit!]. It’s going to be real hard to drag ourselves out of a 70º home to sit for hours in a stuffy, smelly coffee shop. Sadly, I don’t work well at home either, so I might have to find an air conditioned alternative, at least for work.

I wanted to share a few recent photos I’ve gotten done for clients during and right after Viva Las Vegas. I’ve been slammed finishing edits for clients that’ve been waiting since late last year and now that I’m a little caught up, I can start looking at some of my more recent work. It’s been great to revisit some of of shoots from last month. 33 shoots in two weeks was such a whirlwind, I’d actually forgot a few of them even happened.


First, check out this new photo of my beautiful Lisa Del Toro from our recent shoot in Death Valley, CA. I’ve known Lisa for years! We’d shot together in 2014 during my first trip to Las Vegas. We immediately became friends, keeping in touch after that photo session. She’s featured several times in @wcpublishing’s Dark Pinup book as well. During this trip, she’d booked a crazy, eclectic location off the grid. Honestly, I was scared for our safety once we arrived. A very “Nothing But Trouble” vibe, but as a photographer of almost 20 years, I’m most excited by shooting something new and this place was one of a kind. Lisa brought a collection of wardrobe with several distinct Latin inspired looks. This is just one of the first.


Secondly, I wanted to share a photo of our very own @nikki.vance. We’ve been working on this shoot and talking about the concept for weeks […even before I left for VLV]. Once I was home, it was the first shoot I’ve had back in Minnesota. @vermillionfox helped us with the set design in our home. @nikki.vance creates these breathtaking decorative headpieces and in addition to sexy heels and lingerie, we’d be shooting her artistry as well. This first shot was taken in Hastings, MN at Old Mill Park. The remaining stone structures were a perfect backdrop to an elaborate fantasy concept.


Lastly, here’s a photo of beautiful Lynda Nguyen, taken during Viva Las Vegas at my friend Ralph’s Speakeasy in Paradise Palms. His home has become synonymous with pinup in Vegas. I’m so fortunate that he allows me to shoot there […this one on particular short notice as I had another location fall through]. I’d never met or worked with Lynda, but her enthusiasm, kindness and energy really brought my spirits and creativity up. I know Ralph’s home by heart so I was able to quickly set up the shots I wanted. Lynda took such good direction I felt we couldn’t miss and this image was taken just a few minutes in to the session. I can’t wait to get to more of these photos of her.

Thanks for reading. I love having a chance to share new work here on Steemit, long before these photos will see the light of day on any other social media site. Steemit has given so much to me, these early access photos are one of the ways I like to give back to the community. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

photography is very cool

Love your art as always!

Thanks so much @steven.nam. That means a lot from such a great artist as yourself!

I LOVE that photo of Lynda! You're always able to capture such incredible poses and have the viewer look at the room and model in a different way. So refreshing seeing your new work every time. xx

Awwwww! Thanks @carazozula! That means a lot. I love getting feedback on photos that are deeper than "....looks great", and poses and directing are some of the things that make great photos that I put a lot of effort in to that tends to go unnoticed. I'm so glad to see you on here more often. The next few months are going to be quite a rollercoaster for us crypto-believers. EOS goes live June 2nd and Steemit SMT's are coming this year. I'm just glad you have a deserving platform to showcase your art!

Those pictures look so mystical, especially the first one. They are great!

Thank you @dedicatedguy! I appreciate that.

Wow. Absolutely gorgeous photoshoot.
Love your photography and always looking forward to see more of it.

Greetings friend, as always a very clean photos, and a typical style of you, I love the first photo where the widow came in red hahaha, that kind of stage fascinates me ...

Finally you post when I am awake! :)

Great moody work as usual and that second pic would be some incredible drawing reference.

I am curious what your pics would look like of say landscapes or even macro photography. Be interesting to see your style on something closer to macro scale even though im sure lighting etc would be different.

Like, just a nipple @steemitadventure? HAHA! Just kidding. I did experiment with that kind of photography over a decade ago. It just wasn't me. I'm so drawn to faces and humans and subjects of expression. You should follow my friend @bryanpolitte. @vermillionfox and I are trying to keep him posting regularly here and his macro photography is mind blowing. He was just showing me a shot of a springtail he took. It seemed impossible that he was able to make that capture happen. Thanks for the kind words as always, @steemitadventure. I'm about to enter a new era with lots more comic book illustration. I can't wait.

Oh man they're beautiful. Every single one of them. Stunning work as always good sir 😉

Awesome shots! Really cool variety, and I especially love the interesting use of lighting in the third picture.

The photos were amazing! As always doing an excellent job and demonstrating your talent as a professional photographer, the models sprout sensuality and beauty in those photos, I want to see more of your work in anyway thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75