New work w/ Masuimi Max!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Quick disclaimer. These are new edits of older shoots, but they're new to me. I just finished these last night. I've made previous posts here on Steemit about my friendship w/ Masuimi. You can still read "An unexpected friendship w/ legendary model, Masuimi Max!". One thing I didn't mention in that post, however, is that I had a parting of ways with Pinup Girl Clothing, and with them I lost touch with Masuimi. It was a sad reality because she and I did become good friends. It was a casuality of a strained work relationship, but one of only two people that really bothered me to lose, specifically because I felt she was a friend.

As I've said in previous posts, I grew up seeing Masuimi. She's mythically known in the modeling world. I had Maxim and FHM magazines with her on the cover, just laying around my apartment when I was in my 20's. Very surreal to eventually be shooting with her. In the late 90's I was obsessed with Olivia De Berardinis [still am] and will never forget the first time I saw the painting she did of Masuimi Max! I bought a giant box of Olivia trading cards off eBay just so I could frame it.

I moved on after losing Masuimi in the Pinup Girl divorce, but just a couple of months ago, I began getting some love from @masuimimax on Instagram. Shortly there after, she DM'ed me to ask when I'd be coming back to Vegas because she wants to shoot again! What a surprise! And with that, @vermillionfox I began planning a short trip to Las Vegas for next month for my first shoot with Masuimi in two years, and a much anticipated shoot w/ one of my best friends @vintagevandalizm.

Last night, I decided to go through three of my old shoots with Masuimi and unearth some of those hidden gems I may have missed the first round while making my picks. Here are five new edits, and if there's any question of my commitment to Steemit, this is the first place I'm releasing them! Not Instagram, not even my Patreon. Next month when I see Masuimi again, I'll be doing everything I can to bring her and her massive following to Steemit as well. In the meantime, enjoy!

Follow my blog for more photography, illustration, art and thoughts. @Kommienezuspadt

Sort:  

Love #4. The body positioning is perfect. Great colour pallet too.

Glad you reconnected with Masuimi, she was the subject of much misplaced lust in my teens. You've done well by her here.

Damn girl you are RICH(healthy)! Nice body, pretty face, hope you have a wonderful personality as well, that would be a + ;)
Pls do continue to model for us. You now have Steemit fans ;)

Great work. Upvoted and Followed

Upvoted * Followed and impressed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91