New work during a busy week before Viva Las Vegas!

Hey, Steemit! I’m doing my best to make a post before calling it a night. It’s not often that I’m plagued with technical issues, but when it happens it shuts me down. I’ve been attempting to encode a movie to have something in the background to watch while I edit. That’s causing Photoshop to run at a crawl, and iTunes keeps crashing on start up so when it is done, I’m not sure if I’ll be able to move it on to my iPad [….AirDrop, maybe? @iamredbar? Bueller?]. We’ll see. It’ll all work itself out.

This has been a demanding week. I’ve had meetings with clients, book responsibilities to address, @jasonrussell’s Portrait Contest to host, Trail by Comics “Writing” ends tonight […I’ve been reading a lot more than usual] and quite a few @dlive streams of editing tutorials, drawing sessions and gaming with @guthrie. This all while @vermillionfox is out of town with @lonniedi and I’m trying to get my shit in order for almost two weeks on the road; LA and Vegas for Viva and the big Dark Pinup book release party Thursday, April 19th at The Artisan Hotel.

I’ve found small windows to edit a photo here and there, so I wanted to share some recent work, starting with a new photo of comic book illustrator, tattoo model and all around lovely human being, Danielle Otrakji. This was from our shoot in New York City right after the New Year. We were given permission to shoot at Beauty Bar, which was an embarrassment of riches for an available light photographer such as myself. All kinds of unique lighting arrangements, both in front of the bar and in the back room. We found one Hellish, red overhead light and of course, I had Danielle get underneath it. She had a cool 70’s “America Hustle” vibe in her wardrobe. One of those moments where everything comes together like it was all planned […it wasn’t].

The second photo I wanted to share was streamed on @dlive while I was editing. Darla Deville, from my last trip to the west coast. I made a trip with my family from LA, to Palm Springs, to Las Vegas. I took a few shoots to offset the cost of the flights and rental car. Darla was an absolute dream to work with. I was familiar with her modeling before she contacted me about shooting. She has a Hollywood starlet face and incredible curves. It was such a pleasure to work with her, especially in the beautiful estate we were shooting in Southern California. More of Darla to come soon, but I wanted to share this new image.

Lastly, this new edit of Delilah Dynamite was from a trip I’d made north while shooting on the east coast. From New York City, to Buffalo, stopping for one night to collaborate with this burlesque beauty, just before crossing the border in to Toronto. It was a much needed break from the road and a delight to shoot with such an incredible model. We made use of a small AirBnB, getting creative with our lighting as the sun went down. We light a few candles seance style, and created some moody, seductive, dark pinup photos. There is a @dlive editing tutorial of this image as well, although Photoshop started slowing down on me at the end.

That’s just a few recent edits I’ve finished. This week, I’m going to try and blast out as many as I can. I hate leaving for a big trip with the last big trip’s work still hanging over my head. Thanks for reading, resteeming and voting. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

you are so beauty full & sexy i like very much .

@mohdmohsin there are three different women in this post and I am not any of them.

When we first started talking I thought that you where the woman on your cover image. LOL

Guys, it's so funny :)

You are so funny! Beautiful work. I'm very impressed.

If your head is really brilliant and perfectly round hahaha sorry it was very funny: 3

wow, they are all beautiful.. your are the best photographer sir.. its really unique here in steemit.. i like your all photos..

Thank you so very much @azilanaitmay825. That mean a lot to me. It’s great having you here, too.

your always welcome sir, i'm excited for your next post.. your one of a kind photographer ..

Really amazing photos and description.

Fabulous! I LOVE this Picture. It reminds me of These wonderful old Amercain movie stars of the 1940s-1960s. Amazing! Great shot also for it's wonderful light, the light the hard courage of tattoos, the Details of the Couch and we are not yet talking about this wonderful, beautiful woman. WOW!
Do you live izlemiştim.video second photography publication was very useful. excellent ambient and light balance..
In the last photo, I'm surprised that the model could be so clear in the candle light. This is an excellent model management and successful shooting. I always get inspiration from your photo shoots. This is a style I can never achieve. So, I am a fan of your success.

Thanks so much @artizm. I’ve gotten so comfortable shooting with low light and I love coming up with lighting arrangements like that. Danielle is such a babe. I loved that I had a chance to shoot with her and include her in the book. The diegetic lighting this is really tough to get good at it. It was about 12 years before I was making photos that looked good at all.

Very sexy! Sorry to hear of technology stresses, comes with the territory I'za suppose. Hopefully tomorrow can be more productive. night night

Thanks for the concern @artwatch. Yeah. I’m a pretty nerdy technology enthusiast but there are just nights when everything happens at once and it’s just IT for hours. I’m trying to get as much done now as I can before I leave for VLV and LA.

I was telling my sweetheart how much I enjoy your work!

Really you are a hot model.Amazing photo shoot.

For real?, lol Read the above.

She is Darla

beautiful photography!

Thank you @herbaliblog! Where are you from by the way? Do you have a website, Tumblr or Instagram?

hey, I am from Indonesia. I don't have a website, sorry :-( my instagram is @mailleciousz

Really love your work. Beautiful images, dark and lovely. Nice to see you at @timcliff’s get together Saturday.

Thank you so much @ducksaplenty. It was great seeing you and @preparedwombat at the Meetup!

post a very useful, thanks for sharing, I have vote and resteem your post. I am very glad to know you, you exceptional @kommienezuspadt

Nice to know you as well @bahaphotography!

Thank you @kommienezuspadt, I hope so much hope you see my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77