Ms. Clarke is the patient pinup!

Hi, folks! I’m at @caffetto with @guthrie, who is ecstatic that he unlocked the mega mouth shark in Hungry Shark […he’s been working on that goal all week]. @tarotbyfergus is meandering around outside, looks like chatting with @kooks88]. I’m going to be attempting an EDH deck modification of all angels and demons. The last few days, I’ve been on the receiving end of relentless beating at the hands of @tarotbyfergus’ damned Bolas deck. I took apart my original angels/humans/artifact deck for what I’d hope was an improvement. “If it ain’t broke…” situation now. Kinda sad. Fingers crossed today’s new cards are the secret ingredient.

Looks like with the equinox, a change in tide is coming. I’m no @tarotbyfergus, but I watched STEEM plow through $1 this afternoon, far ahead of the loses the rest of the market is seeing currently. I woke up with an ambitious optimism for the day and week, and I’m considering new ventures. Some of which I’ve mentioned here on Steemit. @axiomproject is something I really want to complete in the next three months, and an awesome graphic novel horror anthology with @ghostfish. I’m also looking at a STEEM dApp that really seems to be in line with my heart.

Alright, I’ll take a break from the crypto/life balance stuff and focus on what you’re probably here to see. The photography, right? I have been working really hard to get caught up with clients that’ve been waiting the longest. Tonight, I went through some of of the photos I shot from Viva Las Vegas in April. The model’s name is Brittney Clarke. She found me through my friend Micheline Pitt, owner of Vixen and co-owner of La Femme En Noir. Brittney is a fan of both brands and booked one of my last available shoots for the Rockabilly Weekend.

She was my first shoot the morning after my Dark Pinup book release party. She arrived at The Artisan Hotel at 7:00a.m., hair, make-up and shoot ready […for those not familiar with this industry, that means she was most likely up at 4:00a.m.]. I was exhausted. I, myself, hadn’t gone to bed until 3:00a.m. […thankfully, I don’t drink or party]. Brittney’s energy and positivity really imprinted on me for this shoot. She is so full for of life. She was the definition of a professional, and she was incredibly talented at modeling and posing. She falls in that category of dream client.

I have a lot more photos of Brittney to come. She’s been extremely patient and I can’t wait to put in a few more evenings of finishing her set of images […especially after today]. Thanks for reading. I love and appreciate the votes, esteems and support from all of you. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

Always a pleasure to see your photography @komminezuspadt
Absolutely amazingly beautiful and so much creativity.

The increase of the steem was something that we all surprised as good news, would be excellent to keep going up as it did! Also the photos you had look great and I want to see the others that are missing

Face of a child, she is such interesting model @kommienezuspadt. Looks like someone very interesting to work with. She would be a great painting model too.

Beautiful photos mate! As always.. ur lights and overall color palette in the pictures is just amazing!

I'll take a closer look at the blogs to see what ventures you are going to pursue ;) I hope steem keeps rising in the next couple of weeks.. would be good to see some more optimism and activity come back to the boards.. its sort of been quiet and full of bots and spammers :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14