@moony's "Dark Pinup" book shoot, achieved!

Good evening, Steemit! I’m coming to you a day later than I’d hoped. This was a post I was attempting to make late last night but slipped in to exhaustion. For a guy that complains about not shooting in Minneapolis […my home city] this was  stacked week. Two full production shoots, with two close friends, amazing women and bonafide Steemians. @jezebel and I shot some beautiful, dark imagery for her upcoming EP, “Deathfolk Magic”. If you missed it, have a look “Today’s “Deathfolk Magic” EP shoot w/ @jezebel!”.

The second shoot was with our very own biker chick, @moony. We’ve been talking about this shoot for well over year. The hurdles of what needed to be in place, and our travel schedules not lining up held off our collaboration for far longer than either of us wanted. Finally, before my last trip to LA, I sat her down at @caffetto and we picked a date we’d both be in town. I called in some favors with beauty artists and like that, plans were in motion.

I returned from LA the beginning of this month, and before I knew it, both shoots were upon me. Two of my closest friends and hands down, the most talented team in the Twin Cities, assisted with beauty. Nicole Crust of Revolting Locks and Sandy Xiong of Fearless Cosmetics, both agreed to help us get ready for this shoot. These photos of @moony are some of the last that will be making the pages of my book, “Dark Pinup” with @wcpublishing next Spring.

Sandy and Nicole have been with me since the beginning. I met Nicole shortly after I moved to Minneapolis, and Sandy came in to my life during my collaborations with Teaser by Yuli. It’s been a pleasure to watch them both grow in to industry best professionals, and I still feel honored to work with them each and every time.

@moony and I made it to our first location, outdoors in Rosemount, MN. We shot amongst tall, crumbling concrete and ceramic pillars that remained from a 1940’s munitions factory. Afterwards, we drove back to Minneapolis and made some emotive, dark, almost experimental photos in the parlor of @mada’s home. I can’t wait to get through the images from this shoot, but in the meantime, I wanted to set them up with a backstory and give you a teaser.

Thanks for reading. I post daily. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

Another great photo shoot. I really like her hair in this one, she's a gorgeous lady.

Sexy mujer y lindo jardin

Excellent shot and she is amazing!

they look great,,

nice makeup and nice booty haha

Great photos!

I especially love the one you took of her in the field.

Beautiful, the model, the pose and the flowers. Great work man.

Really beautiful Woman...congrats :)

fantastic photo and art..!😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62722.59
ETH 3111.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84