Leather and latex w/ Miss Victoria in New York City!

Hi, Steemians of Internet! It’s a midday post while hanging out with @vermillionfox and @tarotbyfergus at @caffetto. After a brutal game of Magic: The Gathering, @vermillionfox isn’t talking to me and @tarotbyfergus is taking a “…I have to go think about my life” smoke break. Medomai the Ageless was allowing me to take several extra turns, and it’s soured the mood at the table […except mine, I’m still in a pretty good mood]. While the sadness of my victory wears off my opponents, I decided to start writing a Steemit post. 

I have some new photography to share with all of you. Still going in reverse order, I’m trying to finish up the clients that’ve been waiting on photos the longest. I hate this I’m this far behind. The crypto-market entering this endless bear has caused me to book travel and shoots, just like the last two back to back east and west coast photography tours throughout mid-July and early August. I love my job, but piling almost 20,000 new photos on top of what I already owe as far back as February is a tremendous amount of stress.

Last December, I shot with a beautiful model in New York City, previously living in Minnesota, named Miss Victoria. She contacted me through Instagram just a few weeks before I made one of the most taxing photo tours of my life; New York City, New Jersey, Bethlehem, PA, Scranton, Buffalo, Toronto, back to Scranton and finally, flying home from Philadelphia. There was a comfort in her knowing about my home base coffee shop, @caffetto, when we talked on the phone prior to the shoot. She was a frequent customer almost 10 years earlier when she lived in Minneapolis.

The shoot was meant to have strong Dominatrix vibes when we discussed it a few weeks before I arrived in the city. We shot early in the morning at a beautiful hotel in the financial district. My friend Susan Simmons came through with make-up early that morning. Once Victoria was ready, she started coming up with interesting poses and placements amongst the small room. It was an overcast day, which I loved. Soft blue light coming in through the blinds, and warm desk lamps contrasting against Victoria’s skin, leather and latex.

After shooting in the room, we decided to venture downstairs to see what we could get away with in the lobby. You never know in New York City. Vegas, people wouldn’t have even turned their head, but we we’re close to World Trade Center in an upscale hotel. Fortunately, other than a couple of sideways glances, we weren’t harassed and made a few pictures in a restaurant with interesting surrounds and brown leather seats. Without pushing our luck, we wrapped, got our stuff out of the rooms and checked out.

Thanks for reading! This was a wonderful shoot to share on Steemit because it’s the first place I’ve posted any of these images. It was also the last photos I owed Victoria, so it’s another client I can check off the “done” list. I post often, so for more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

Buenos día excelente trabajo. Saludos desde Venezuela. Hasta luego. Te invito visitar mi blog

Top quality photos ☺ loving it, keep it up 👌

Posted using Partiko Android

And i love your job ;-)

Thanks for sharing this awesome photos ! Oh yes, and true story about Vegas. I had been 5 times there, crazy people, much crazier place. So cool idea from you with the shots n the restaurant of the hotel. - This looks a lot more professional directly.

Thank you @avizor! I do love my job. Vegas is nuts! HAHA! I love it. It's lawless, lol

You never can disappoint with your dark ladies, @kommienezuspadt — it’s a style :)

Here is something that might be interesting for you and what could maybe ease that tremendous amount of stress:

https://steemit.com/photography/@lighteye/nikon-z6-and-z7-official

Thank you @lighteye! It's taken me almost 20 years to nail down my style but I'm glad I have something now that's uniquely my own. I'm checking this camera our now! Holy shit! Thank you fro sharing! I might have to wait till STEEM goes back up for that :P

BTW, are you planning on doing ONO at all?

Wow!The colors are incredible!so beautiful!❤ Great article....you work magic!

I appreciate that @ykdesign, and it means a lot that you read the entire thing. Thank you!

most welcome; i'm new in your blog

greetings from @mimam. for friend @kommienezuspadt dear.


image


well done my dear friend, very nice article.

Thanks, @pushpen! It’s nice to write about these shoots individually because I often forget what actually went on. These trips are so hectic and busy most of the time.

You are a professional photographer.
Not everyone can take a picture of a woman like that.

The expression of the eyes, posture,
it feels a certain charm and grace.
Bravo! @kommienezuspadt

Thank you @singa! I do what I can. At this point, almost 20 years in to my career, most of those considerations happen automatically. I don't really think of it. I appreciate the kind words!

Amazing work as usual!!

For a second I thought this was from your recent nyc trip, but that was actually part vacation for you, right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63