Happy birthday, @michelinepitt!

Hey, Steemit! A lot happening here lately. The HF20 snuck up on me. I’m usually pretty on top of these things, especially considering I follow many “in the know” Steemian accounts. I’ve been keeping my head down and working so hard on photography edits, I missed the updates. Resource Credits, followed by an RC patch, and Equilibrium. It’s cool. I’m looking forward to how all this resource management pans out between now and next week. It’s nice seeing my Steemit feed begin to propagate with new posts this evening. It was radio silence yesterday, I’m assuming because most accounts couldn’t transact or publish.

Tonight, I’m sharing some really special photos of my friend @michelinepitt […I purchased her Steemit account as a gift, although she’s yet to make her first post]. @michelinepitt is an incredible person and one of the most inspirational friends in my life. She is a model, illustrator, make-up artist, hairstylist, special FX artist, sculptor, designer and business woman. That’s just a short list of her credentials, but she is extraordinary in many ways. We met working together for a pinup brand in Burbank, CA. She know owns and operates two brands of her own. Vixen by Micheline Pitt and La Femme En Noir.

These images are from the last La Femme En Noir look book shot in April of this year. I’m so fortunately tasked with shooting look books and product for the brand, and can’t imagine a better company fit for my style. The shoot was at @michelinepitt’s home in Los Angeles and we shot with another beautiful model, Rachel Sedory. I’ve been trying to get to another set of images from this incredible shoot but as most of you know, I’ve been drowning in work from the time and effort needed to complete Dark Pinup before print deadline. @michelinepitt’s birthday just passed and I thought this would be an appropriate surprise.

I worked on these photos yesterday and was taken back to the immensity of the project. Of course, as a photographer, these kind of shoots are what we dreamt of picking up our first camera decades ago. More than that, though, it reminded me of just how lucky I am to have these kinds of opportunities. All of my shoots with @michelinpitt are milestones in my career, but having the chance to shoot her for the La Femme En Noir brand is such an honor. I paged through 1,700 RAW images and chose these three to edit. There are more coming soon, but until then, Happy Birthday @michelinepitt!

Thanks for reading. Congratulations Steemit, on a successful HF20. As always, the Steemit community is an unstoppable force and I can’t wait to see what emerges on the other side of this hardfork. I always appreciate the support. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

Damn, she is fine!

Wow, absolutely gorgeous model and fantastic images. I like the color treatment as well.

thanks for stopping by my post. I will come back and see you on Saturday once my voting power, ( I guess we're calling it mana now ), is restored

Ohhhhhhh! “mana”! I’m a MTG player and that’s the land used to cast spells. I can get in to that. No problem, @gringalicious! I’m just happy to see my faves showing up in my feed after the HF20 drought.

You are so good with your lighting and dark and shadow interplay.

I love this models outfit choices.

I'm still not voting because I'm not sure if I can yet? I did once early on and my 'mana' (whatever that is) went away and my voting power plummeted.

I wish there was a general steemit post that said : "Ok steemians, commence voting as usual". Then I'd know when to start back up again?!

that shot's are perfect by the way welcome to your friend @michelinepitt

In short you have achieved a unique style, the lighting every detail care make these photos are amazing!

Hello @kommienezuspadt again! :)
They are very good photos, congratulations to the beautiful @michelinepitt, if they have been a few days of silence in steemit it has been very strange not to see the people I follow.
I made my entry to the contest the day of Hf20 which was also the day of my birthday, I hope I can compete.
I'm a little lost with all the changes, but since yesterday I think everything has been more normal.

I'm back to give my tiny vote, so glad Steemit seems to be becoming 'normal' again. I love how 'witchy' that first shot is. I want it to be a scene from a tv show about a 1950's witch living in the suburbs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58927.54
ETH 2514.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48