Deadlines? More like suggested time frames!

Hey, Steemit! I’m doing grown up shit at @caffetto. Most of my day was good. I’ve been tearing it up with @tarotbyfergus in MTG, @vermillionfox and @bryanpolitte hung out and tackled art projects. After getting @guthrie home and to bed, I came back to our coffee shop, picked up groceries for his lunch tomorrow, ordered my flights to LA […barely more than a week away, so I’m glad I took care of that]. I came around the corner to a voice saying “Hey, Lars! You can sit with me.”. It was my ex’s ex. A guy I used to loathe. We made good a few years ago, but I still found it amusing that we sat in my home away from home, playing Mariokart on his Nintendo Switch. I love when life throws you breakneck curve balls like that.

I’ve had to take a few days to center myself with work and art. Usually more than a couple days of missing Steemit posts really starts to gnaw at me. I’ve been sorting things for the upcoming Trail by Comics results, new theme and a comic related surprise I’m excited to unveil soon. The other thing is, this endless jewelry project. If you follow up on my two previous posts, you’ll see me yammering about finishing this before the end of October deadline. Well, you guessed it. I wasn’t able to do that. Halloween and @guthrie’s school activities presented a challenge. I also got swept up in an illustration project I’m doing with @ghostfish.

No regrets, though. I got through the initial batch of photo edits I was hired for […the client ordered an additional five that I’m still working on]. The good news is, she was so excited about how the first few sets have turned out, I was granted a little deadline forgiveness. My new goal is some time by the end of this coming week. I can do that, I’m pretty confident. I have to say, as arduous as this entire project has been, with hours of phone calls and over 60 email correspondence […not exaggerating], I am really proud of how this shoot is turning out. I still can’t say much more than that for now. The look book will be done and I’ll share the link when it’s live.

I’m going to try and grind on this more tomorrow, hopefully at a reasonable time. My sleep schedule has been in shambles for the last few weeks. Try as I might, something keeps dragging me back to late nights like this, and @guthrie has to be up early for school. Trail by Comics is coming, promise. Thank you for your patience. I can’t wait to share some of the new illustration I’m working on, and this Wednesday, I’m cashing out some crypto for the all new iPad Pro! This is a tool and business expense, but man am I excited for it. Thanks for reading. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

Oh you're buying the new ipad pro! So jealouuussss... which one are you getting, the 11 or 12.9 inch version?

@scrawly, I’m going big! 12.9” 1TB. It isn’t widely known but a few geeky tech sites I follow have confirmed that, for whatever reason, the 1TB model has 6GB of RAM. All other models have 4GB. My hope is to eventually be drawing and editing photos on this thing, especially with the full version of Photoshop coming to the iPad next year. The extra RAM alone is worth the up front investment, but it’s going to be over $2000 with the pencil and case!😭

Post with awesome energy

Great photos as always!
Wow @kommienezuspadt the new Ipad? That is a great investment that you are going to make!
@bryan-imhoff is waiting for his new son too. 😉
I think if I had one of those literally I would have an orgasm every time I saw it in my hands😏😍😍😍😍😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85