Dark pinup w/ Holly Harlot in a Toronto haberdashery!

Good evening, Steemit! I started this post in the morning. Sometimes you chip away at a blog over the course of the day. @vermillionfox and I met with @lovejoy and @mada for a crypto-centric lunch discussion. There’s a lot to talk about in the blockchain world. I had to sort my feelings and vent on this recent pull back. I had so many plans and they’ve all been thwarted. There’s a lot to look forward to as well, though.

I have some new photography to share. Still clawing my way up a near vertical wall of editing to get caught up from shoots that happened as far back as October of last year. The photos I wanted to share today are of Toronto based model, Holly Harlot. I’d shot with Holly during Viva Las Vegas in 2016. This was our second shoot together during a massive tour I’d made through New York City, Pennsylvania, Buffalo, NY and Toronto, Canada.

These photos are from a small haberdashery called Kingpin Chic. I arrived late in the evening after an earlier shoot with a pinup model named Julie Gems and a quick lunch with another photographer friend. Holly was shoot ready. We took a few minutes to catch up after not seeing each other in two years. The shop owner was chatty and gave me a quick tour of interesting areas and collections. The space was lit exactly to my preference. Warm lamps and just a little natural, cool window light.

Holly and I made great use of the space and our time to shoot. I found so many interesting shots with an endless supply of vintage furniture, clothing and accessories. Holly is a great model and was able to set up great poses of her own. She emits a convincing mood in her expressions and modeling. With the combination of seductive lighting and vintage lingerie, the result was the dark pinup photos I was hoping we would make.

Thanks for reading. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

really great pictures...compositions and model are great.I can add also the lighting and after editing are also very professional.Great job my friend...The model reminds me Amy Winehouse because of her make-up.

Thank you for sharing and have a nice day...

Good expression and nice photography. Keep posting.

I’m a huge fan of your stuff. How do I buy your book?

She looks unbelievably gorgeous!

You did an awesome job on the shoot, as always.

Saloon style in such a classy way. Thats what I see in the pictures, my impression.
I love them cool shoot!

You don’t love a woman because she is beautiful, but she is beautiful because you
love her.

Awesome shot.. they look perfect ..I love them , and your write up just made me feel like I was part of the whole thing thanks fir sharing
Awesome post

So nicely and so sexy

She is lovely!

The gowns on the model!!!! I love vintage gowns, those are my go to nightwear💜

Absolutely reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74