Dark pinup moods w/ Madison Jane!

Hey, Steemit! How’s everyone doing on this fine evening. I’m trying to manage my stress for this upcoming New Zealand and Australia trip. I’ve been tracking a flight at $1100. I haven’t been able to book said flight because I just dropped $450 on @guthrie’s replacement for his cracked iPad Pro. I just received a notification that it jumped to over $2000. I’m hoping this is just a temporarily thing […they do typically fluctuate, but not by $1000]. I’m going to try and not freak out. A lot can happen in a few weeks, but in one month from today, I’ll be in the air, flying to the other side of the world.

Alright, I’m going to ignore all that for the time being and focus on the good. Hey. Bitcoin seems to have found support around $11,000 and it’s only a matter of time before we start seeing that money permeate the alts market. I am so ready to see STEEM over $1 […hopefully well above $1]. Magic: The Gathering Core Set 2020 is coming out and I just placed my pre-order for a booster box. It’ll be great to draft and play with a new expansion before I leave for this big trip. @tarotbyfergus discovered some really broken combos in Standard and it’s been trying to turn his hope in to despair.

I have some new work to share! Thanks by in large to @vermillionfox for taking @guthrie home and giving me time to edit. The extent of my backlog of work is the biggest stressor in my life, but I’ve had time to catch up, I’ve been committed and I’ve deployed a new strategy of completing clients I’ve owed for ages, while keeping new clients happy. It’s worked thus far, so it’s just a matter of keeping my eye on the ball and following through with a plan. These new images are from my recent trip to Las Vegas for the Viva Las Vegas Rockabilly Weekend.

Madison Jane is a talented hairstylist and model from Southern California. She’s done hair styling for quite a few of my shoots, but I hadn’t met her until we’d shot together this year at Viva Las Vegas. We decided on The Artisan Hotel as our location. It’s one of my favorite sets for dark pinup photography, and she brought the perfect ensemble. Her hair and make-up was outstanding and her ability to take direction for posing is what really made this shoot so successful. We quickly rotated through wardrobe option and managed to wrap the shoot in just over 90 minutes.

This is the first set of three, so expect more of Madison Jane in the weeks to come. I love having the chance to show new work with you all here on Steemit. For months, it’s been the photography I’ve owed the longest, but this new approach to my backlog of work is better for the clients, and better for me as well. Thank you, as always, for supporting my work and following my art here on the blockchain. With the reassurance of cryptocurrency enthusiasm, I’ve been loving all first rate posting I’m seeing on Steemit again. For more photography, art and the stories behind the work, follow me here.

Sort:  

That look!! Damn it is just breathtaking! ❤️❤️❤️

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

Hello @kommienezuspadt, how are you doing. It seems like I haven't seen your post for two days now. Indeed lately airline tickets are very expensive. Likewise in my country. Wow ... Your photos are very beautiful. Your model is also very beautiful. blonde like Marrylin Monroe. the tattoo is also very good. Enjoy your day, sir

Your work is so unique. I love it and always get impressed by it.
Awesome job and looking forward to seeing more of your art.

Also looking forward to seeing Steem go way over a $1.00. So exciting.

I’m rooting for all the bull action to rub up on all the Alt coins!❤️❤️❤️

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @blewitt.

хамам.jpg
хамам5.jpg
I decorated my sauna with such paintings.
:-0

In your photo I see an unknown picture from the same series.

Congratulations!

Your amazing photograph was resteemed and upvoted by @PhotoCuration, a non-commercial initiative by professional photographers whose aim is to appreciate, support and add value to good photography on STEEM.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62