Dahlia Dulcé before leaving for Melbourne!

Hey, friends! I’m coming to you from the Christchurch airport. I’m early for my flight to Melbourne. International between New Zealand and Australia isn’t like “international” between the US and other countries. I decided to play it safe and arrive 3 hours early. That was too early, so I’m knocking out one more Steemit blog before the end of July. I'm trying to make the best use of my time. It's tricky to both create photos and edit photos while traveling at this pace, but I'm doing the best I can.

This is a shoot I’m really excited to work on once I’m back in the US. Right now, it’s just been little breaks of 30 minutes to, at most, two hours. Honestly, it’s kind of felt like that for the last two months. I just got back from traveling to the east coast in late June, and July I’ve been all over the world, literally. Sometimes the thing I long to do most is be sedentary and edit. I was able to do that yesterday for a few hours and it brought me so much happiness. All the way here, and doing the same thing I love to do at home.

I’ve known of Dahlia for years since moving to Minneapolis in 2010. After becoming friends and shooting with Elektra Cute, Dahlia and I become friends on social media through mutual friends in the burlesque community. I’d always expected us to cross paths, but it did take longer than I would have thought. Finally, after missing one another in Minneapolis and Las Vegas alike, we put a date on the calendar and committed to making this overdue shoot happen.

She was absolute delight and I’ll have a chance to give this entire shoot my proper attention when I’m back in the Twin Cities next week. I have a massive shoot coming up with my long time friend, Ryan Ashley. Those of you who are here to see more of her, this is going to be epic. We’re shooting at the Carriage House at Rivertown Inn. One of the most amazing locations and spaces I’ve ever seen in 20 years of travel and shooting. I’ve gotta board my flight now. Thank you all for your love and support!

Sort:  

waiting for the shots! <3

Hallo @kommienezuspadt, how are you doing? I read your posts at my work break. I am glad you will flight to Australia now. And I want you will be there safely. It is a pleasant trip while working. I think surely you really enjoy it. Your model Dahlia looks very beautiful with its exotic style. The picture also looks sexy. I think you are very good at adjusting the lighting, Lars. Thank you for posting your activities from New Zealand and Australia. I really enjoyed it. Enjoy your day, Lars.

Have a great trip and looking for ward to what you will have from Oz :)

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68