Behind the scenes and exclusive work during LA tour w/ Alyssa Marie!

Good evening, Steemit! I'm in the throes of an exhausting tour through Los Angeles and Palm Springs. This trip came up on me fast. I decided against NOIR I LA this fall. I love NOIR, but it consumes almost five months of my life from pre-production, booking and scheduling logistics through the actual shoots themselves, and then the months of editing that follows. "Dark Pinup", my upcoming book with @wcpublishing, is my focus through the rest of the year and with only so many resources [...and time] at my disposal, NOIR got the cut. Still, however, I've got bills to pay and I decided on one last trip to the west coast this year and here I am.

I'm already through 2/3's of the shoots during this LA trip. Wonderful clients and people, as always. I had a chance to reconnect with my original lingerie sponsor, What Katie Did, at their new location on Magnolia Blvd. in Burbank. I pulled a few looks for a shoot I've been really excited for. In some ways, this is a make-up [...as in, let's try this again, not cosmetics] shoot with Anastasia Beverly Hills make-up artist [...yes, cosmetics this time], Alyssa Marie. Alyssa has become this world famous cosmetics icon over the last few years with over 500K followers on her Instagram account! The last time we shot together was 2015. It was rushed, our original location fell through and although we managed to get a few keepers, it wasn't what I'd consider "my best".

This was such a powerful collaboration and I do feel like it balances the universe since our previous shoot didn't meet it's full potential. Hair was done by my brilliant friend, Lizette Garza of Silver Screen Vanity, and lingerie courtesy of What Katie Did.

I have two more shoots tomorrow in LA before making my way to Palm Springs to spend a relaxing couple of days with my friends Berrit and @danielkesslerart. That is going to be much needed recovery time after the toll this week has taken on me [...I'm also sick, but there are no sick days for freelancers]. I come back to LA on September 1st and I'll be having lunch with my friend @thomaskuntzart and shooting a few portraits for the forward of "Dark Pinup", which he is writing.

Thanks so much for reading. I post daily. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here at @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

You are surrounded by people who know how to have kick ass hair

That is true. The girl with the blue hair in the last photo is the hairstylist I hire when I come to LA and she is on another level @drwatson! She's brilliant.

She has a 1950's meets anime vibe going on, and yeah it's next level.

Follow for Follow 😊

amazing. Well done kommienezuspadt.

Thanks for the comment @impressions! I appreciate it.

Way freekin cool!!

Thanks, @jasonrussell! This was a great shoot. Considering the previous one I felt Alyssa and I got ripped off a little, this one really became what the first shoot should have been.

That shot with the door in the background is very nice. It has almost a painting-like quality to it. The lighting is also very interesting. I take it light coming through the circular window helped fill in the shadows? Great image!

I love hearing that any of my photos look like paintings @fotosdenada! One of the best compliments you could have paid me. Thank you! There was a large bay window to the left and that was lighting up the curve of the doorway to the dining room. It framed everything so well.

Great post...
You are beautiful

Thank you very much @nilim. I'm just the photographer, though.

Sounds like you have been quite busy and productive. I appreciate your choice of lighting and using a dark dress for the photography. Well done my friend.

Ridiculously, so @enjoywithtroy! I'm enjoying two days with friends in Palm Springs now, finally having the time to sit down and reply to comments, lol Thank you very much!

I love that blue hair 😁

Yeah! Liz has such great style in everything she does. Such a true artist. Thanks for the comment @anna-redhead!

Always nice to have a glimpse behind the scene of your professional workflow @kommienezuspadt. Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

Thank you very much @photo-trial! It's been great to have the chance to document these shoots as their happening. The Nude Bowl post I made last night was the same thing. Literally, wrapping up the shoot, coming home, editing one photo from it and then writing a blog with BTS, all within hours of competition. Definitely one of the many things I love about Steemit as a platform. Thank you for the resteem and DPS!

Nice shot my friend

Ur welcome my friend.
If you have time, please your visit my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47