A collection of photos w/ Trisha Lynn!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Good morning, Steemit! I’m trying to shake off the storm that rolled through early this morning. It’s still hot, and now extremely grey. I’ve got a long day ahead of me trying to get through two look books worth of edits, but Steemit as taken the forefront of my daily routine. I like to get my posts made in the afternoon […if possible]. 

This post falls in the same category as a handful of previous filed under “Holy shit, I can’t believe I haven’t posted this already!?”. Last week I did a post titled “Reflecting on my first editorial fashion shoot w/ Teaser by Yuli!”. Most photographers and designers have that one model; a muse for all their creativity. Yuli’s was a friend and Minneapolis based model named Trisha Lynn. I was collaborating with Yuli every few weeks, so in hindsight, it was inevitable I would eventually shoot with Trisha!

Trisha is a mutli-dimensonal woman, model and business woman. She promotes a brand with two other Twin Cities entrepreneurs called “Trilogy Productions”. They host parties at night clubs throughout Minnesota and are often times, wild successful. My first shoot with Trisha was for a project dreamt up by Yuli and myself. We spent hours at Caffetto discussing the photos we wanted to make for an all day shoot. As excited as I was, I felt some pressure. Trisha and I decided to do a test shoot […I rarely do test shoots, but this was my idea]. I met her at her place in Brooklyn Center and shot for just under an hour. The photos and video we made that night reaffirmed my confidence for the higher production shoot coming up just a few short weeks later.

The second shoot was at a beautiful estate in St. Paul. Yuli of course styled the entire shoot […even managed to work a cut up Kommienezuspadt shirt in], our friend Sandy Xiong of Fearless Cosmetics was the make-up artist, and Nicole Crust of Revolting Locks was our hair stylist. Trisha, as always was exceptional. She has a commanding presence but managed to taper the intensity with a playful, flirty demeanor that no one pulls off like her. In Minnesota, Trisha Lynn is one of the most accomplished models I’ve worked with. I can’t wait to tell my son @millsguthrie about how she tried to kiss him […she adores him], and he pie-faced her out of the way.

Our shoot was, legitimately, all day. Trisha worked her ass off and we shot concepts for four straight hours. Playful, somewhat reckless, exhausted looks after staying out all night and coming home the next morning. Ethereal art in the bedroom with cascading natural light from the windows, and a complex set of a video projector with footage of Trisha herself […from the aforementioned test shoot] shot across her as she modeled. It was an idea I’d wanted to pull off for years, and Trisha was the perfect model to finally make it happen.

Thanks for reading. For more photography, art, illustration and thoughts, follow me here @kommienezuspadt. I post daily […or more, sometimes].

Sort:  

she's beautiful, thanks for sharing this, following you

Beautiful shots, and beautiful model also.

Beautiful photos

I love the one with your son 😁

@@@kommienezuspadt I dig the grain on these photos!

Very beautiful shots! The model is just lovely, she knows how to stand infront of the camera.
Keep up the great work. Will be following you for more of your posts :)

speechless.... typless... thanks for sharing

Very fun, I like your style. Always keep your surprise in the next post

skin beauty@kommienezuspadt
retouching ?

The human form is amazing. Thanks for posting these.

You are like a boy in a candy shop @kommienezuspadt 😉

Wow, the pics are looking very sensual! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65