The Famous Graffiti Street

in #photography6 years ago

What's good steemers?
It's ya girl Komia :)

Today I'm sharing some shots I made in the famous Graffiti street in Ghent, Belgium. It is a tiny street, that is used only for graffiti. People have been using it for years now so you can see the many layers of art on top of each other.

DSC00033.jpg

DSC00038.jpg

Over the years it has gained a lot of attention by tourists. The locals provide the art and the tourists continue to keep it marked on the map.

DSC00035.jpg

DSC00034.jpg

I have loved graffiti for a really long time. It' such an amazing art. The combination of very personal design mixed with cityscape is just perfect.

DSC00036.jpg

DSC00037.jpg

As for graffiti photography, I really liked it. The pictures I got are so vibrant and with so many art, it's really interesting to pick the parts you want to shoot.

DSC00041.jpg

Did you enjoy this post? Let me know !
Greets
Komia

Sort:  

Super dope 😊 gotta put this spot on my travel list 😉👊🏽

Yes indeed ! Be sure to check it out when you're in Belgium :D

100% good looking out 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40