Meine erste Ankunft im kalten Deutschland" / My first arrival in the cold Germany

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Guten Abend ... oder Guten Morgen für euch, die im anderen Teil dieser Erde wohnen.

Good evening ... or Good Morning for you who are living in another part of this earth.

Deutsch English

Ich möchte heute ein paar Winterfotos zeigen, aus der Zeit,
als ich zum ersten Mal Deutschland betreten durfte. 😃
Das ist kein Scherz, ich benutze das Verb „dürfen“ sehr bewusst.
Die ganze Geschichte von uns bezüglich des Themas „Visum“ war damals ein Albtraum für mich.
Erst ein Jahr nach unserer Hochzeit in DE haben endlich die nächtlichen bösen Träume aufgehört:
Entweder träumte ich davon, wieder ausgewiesen zu werden,
oder dass ich am Frankfurter Flughafen plötzlich von der Grenzpolizei
trotz eines gültigen Visums nicht rein gelassen wurde.
Es gab noch weitere Variationen dieses Albtraums (meine Nächte waren sehr lebendig).

Diese Geschichte über mein Visum würde ich aber lieber ein andermal
in einem anderen Post erzählen, sonst wird dieser Artikel viel zu lang.
Da das Thema Migranten momentan sehr heiß diskutiert wird,
möchte ich aber trotzdem kurz etwas dazu sagen:
Manche Leute sagen, dass die Visaregelungen weiter verschärft werden sollten,
um illegale Einwanderung zu bekämpfen. Ihnen ist vermutlich nicht klar,
dass sie hier zwei ziemlich verschiedene Dinge miteinander vermischen:
Illegale Einwanderer sind per Definition deshalb illegal, weil sie ohne Visum einreisen ...
Verschärfte Visa-Bedingungen träfen sie also ohnehin nicht.
Ein Tourist, eingeladener Besucher, zukünftiger Ehepartner, Geschäftsmann usw.
versucht aber in dem Moment, wo er ein Visum beantragt, auf legale Art und Weise einzureisen.
Er wird es schwerer haben, wenn die Visabedingungen noch komplizierter
und schwieriger zu erfüllen sein werden.

Nach einem harten und monatelangen (und sehr teuren) Kampf
bekam ich endlich ein Besuchsvisum (Schengenvisum) für 3 Monate DE.
Vermutlich wegen des vielen Stresses war ich dann vor dem Flug auch noch krank geworden.
Ich bekam eine starke Erkältung und ganz schlimme Husten. Pech gehabt!!
Zu dieser Zeit grassierte außerdem gerade der Virus H1N1.
Ihr könnt euch vorstellen, wie ängstlich ich war. Nicht weil ich den Virus in mir trug,
sondern weil ich sehr fürchtete, dass ich wegen des Verdachts,
von diesem Viren infiziert zu sein, trotz Visum nicht einreisen können würde.
Bei der Zwischenlandung in Doha musste ich auch durch einen Temperaturmesser laufen.
Ich hatte große Angst. Vor allem, weil ich alleine geflogen bin und damals noch kein Deutsch sprach. Es war meine erste Auslandsreise.
Wenn ich ab und zu noch daran denke, finde ich, dass ich wirklich sehr sehr mutig gewesen war. 😃 Ich darf stolz auf mich selbst sein LOL.

Also ... Mein Mann (und damaliger Freund, @jaki01) wohnt in einer Region Deutschlands,
die eigentlich ein relativ mildes Klima aufweist.
Bevor ich kam, hieß es, es würde nur sehr selten schneien ...
Aber Irrtum! Genau in der Moment, als ich zum ersten Mal nach DE kam, war der Winter sehr extrem.
Es schneite nicht nur, sondern der Fluss war sogar zugefroren!
Man hätte auf dem Eis gehen können.
Für jemanden, der aus einem tropischen Land kam und
noch dazu unter einer starken Erkältung litt, war das ein ziemlicher Test ...
ein Test auch für meine Beziehung, und ich musste mir selbst die Frage beantworten,
ob ich zukünftig tatsächlich in diesem kalten Land leben wollte.
Wenn nicht bliebe nur die Alternative, dass er seine Arbeit aufgäbe
und nach Indonesien umziehen würde ...

Trotz der Umstellung war es auch ein aufregendes und schönes Erlebnis für mich,
zum ersten Mal Schnee und Eis zu sehen.
Nun, nachdem ich wieder zurück nach Indonesien musste,
weil das Visum abgelaufen war, entschied ich mich,
später nach Deutschland zurückzukehren, dort zu bleiben, zu heiraten und studieren.
Diesen Winter vermisse ich lustigerweise diesen vielen schönen Schnee
und die Eiszapfen meines ersten Besuchs.
Die meisten folgenden Winter waren wieder mild. 😃

Ok ... genug der Geschichten, ich hoffe, euch gefallen die Winterbilder ...




Today I want to show you some winter pictures that I took
when I was for first time allowed to take a step on the german soil.
Not a joke, the whole story of ours related to the Visa topic was indeed a nightmare for me.
Only after a year had passed I finally managed to sleep through the night
without waking up soaked with sweat because of another nightmare.
Either I was dreaming that I would be deported or that I was declined to enter Germany despite having a visa.
And there were many more variation of nightmares, my nights were indeed really lively.

I would write about the story of my visa process later in another post,
otherwise this one would have been too long to read.
Now immigrant is becoming a very hot topic everywhere,
that'w why I want to share my 2 cents about it.
"People often say that the visa regulation should be made more strict
to prevent the stream of illegal immigrant into the country."
But that's nonsense. Illegal immigrant never even care about visa.
They would always find away to come in anyway.
A strict visa regulation doesn't annoy them at all, but it hurts the citizens who respect the law instead.
Because they can't even be sure to get the visa although all requirements are fulfilled.
Just like what happened to us.

After the long fight I finally got a Schengen Visa valid for 3 Months.
But then I got a severe cold and cough, probably because of the stress. What a tough luck!
At that time there was a pandemic of H1N1 Virus worldwide.
Can you imagine how anxious I was. Not because I was afraid of the virus,
but more because I was afraid that I would be rejected to enter Germany despite having a valid visa,
just because the officers in Airport would perhaps be suspicious that I'm infected.
At the transit spot in Doha I had to do through temperature meter too.
I was completely nervous.
Especially because I was travelling alone, I didn't speak german
and it was my first trip abroad and I still had to travel with the train for 2,5 hours
to the city where my (boyfriend) husband lives.
If I recall again, I was really really brave to agree to it.
Other indonesian girls in my circumstance would have insisted
that their boyfriend pick them up in Indonesia.
I'm really proud of my self anyhow LOL.

So... my boyfriend husband (jaki01) lives in a region with a pretty mild climate.
Before I came, it has long never been snowing. But at the moment I was there, the winter was extremely cold.
It has not only snowed but even the river was totally frozen. One can play ice skating on the frozen river.
For a girl who came from a tropical country and suffering a severe cold at that time,
it was really a kind of test, a test for my relationship too.
I must ask my self, whether I really want to leave everything behind
to live in this cold land forever for the sake of love.
If the answer is "NO", then the only option left is to persuade him to give up his job
and move to Indonesia or just break up.

Despite all those trouble it was an exciting experience to me, for the first time seeing a real snow and ice scenery.
Finally I still decided to come back and marry him anyway and go back to the University again in Germany.
The funny thing is, I somehow miss those snowy scenery and so many icicle to play with,
which I experienced when I came here for the first time :).
It's been awhile that the winter is rather mild again.

Ok ... enough with the stories ...
Now let's just enjoy the pictures 😃


Winter1d30ca.jpg

AnaWinter200925a129.jpg

Gefrorene-Saar135f65.jpg

Winter3ce442.jpg

iced4a3b70.jpg
iced31ba51.jpg
On the left ist some pretty icicles to see and the picture above is the frozen river.
Gefrorene-Saar24ec07.jpg
Again these are pictures of the frozen river.
You can see some traces of bird foots on the frozen water.
Vogelfuse_Schneea755e.jpg



Enjoying the sunset alongside the frozen river... Winter20098c470.jpg


Having a stroll in the forest nearby... I think it was in the wildlife park. Winterwald323b0.jpg


iced2e6188.jpg iced7b6049.jpg

This two last pictures were taken in the neighbourhood of my old apartment.
Waaah... I was once quite petite. Sadly that this pretty coat doesn't fit me anymore now hahaha.

Well... Thanks for visiting my blog and for the votes too.
See you again next time soon ...
To follow me click on @kobold-djawa

Sort:  

Hello @kobold-djawa,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If do not wish to be promoted by SteemTrail, please reply with "Stop" to opt out.

Happy TRAIL!

Danke, für deine Geschichte und für die schönen Bilder

gerne..
Ich danke dir auch fürs Lesen und Voten :)

Das Lesen war eine Bereicherung

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.77 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 15 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you :)
Nice to meet you

Danke Uwe... für dich auch.
Ich gehe gleich ins Bett :-D

ich auch, heute war ein schlechter Tag hier finanziell gesehen :-) Schlaf gut

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94