White water rafting on the Colorado river with @surfermarly

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Recently @surfermarly and I spend some time in Las Vegas celebrating her blogging success on steem. One of the fun things we did was going to the grand canyon and booking a one day river raft down the Colorado river.

I have always enjoyed getting pretty girls getting wet and when it was @surfermarly this day was certainly extra special!

125 degrees and ice cold water 48 degrees

On this day the weather was very very hot. In fact we had booked a helicopter ride that was part of the rafting tour which got cancelled due to the heat. I can't really understand how this works technically, or why a helicopter cannot fly in heat, other than maybe the engine heat, but we did not get to fly.

Since it was so hot and in order to cool off we jumped in the river every 20 minutes or so. Our guides told us that the water was 48 degrees. I cannot believe the 48 degrees as I can't imagine that one can swim in water this cold and it was actually pretty nice to swim in. However sitting in 120+ degrees on the boat and getting plashed by this ice cold water was pretty wild and ultimately super fun.

But see for yourself.

@surfermarly also posted about this experience. And since she is a much better blogger than me she did it much earlier. Here is her post: https://steemit.com/adventure/@surfermarly/marly-travels-2-white-water-rafting-adventure-in-the-grand-canyon-and-jumping-from-a-20ft-high-rock-into-the-colorado-river

and here is the video:

I can definitely recommend doing this when you are in Vegas or in Arizona.

Thank you for reading, watching, voting and following.

Sort:  

LOL!!! What a shooooow, HAHA
Great memory my friend!!!
Love the part where I say: "I can't look into the camera cause I wanna see what happens in front." 😅😅😅
We need to do that again next year!!!

Respekt! Für mich wäre das nichts. Sogar Marly ist ausnahmsweise mal nicht mit dem Surfbrett unterwegs auf DIESEM Wasser. Das will schon etwas heißen ...

Haha, das wäre sofort kaputt gebrochen! 😄

which language you write?

Geiler Post - das Video ist Brett und das Lächeln von @surfermarly wie immer unschlagbar! Upvoted und resteemed - bin neidisch!

Hihi 😍 Musst nächstes Mal einfach mitkommen, Uwe! Wir fahren da bestimmt wieder mal hin.

It is awesome you guys got to do that!

Definitely! We had soooo much FUN!

Wouw we have same hobby @knircky.
Rafting is my hobby too..
Now i @viqral will training center rafting to competition in aceh.
Keep steem on @knircky..
I love rafting....

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Colorado is cooler than I thought. I'm from Oregon.

Awesome post.You deserve for vote.Please check my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62149.46
ETH 2438.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68