My Favorite Photograph: Breathe

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

My Favorite Photograph: Breathe


Photography is my recent passion. I've always wanted to have my own DSLR but I need to save and earn more for it. Luckily, I have my smartphone that somehow compensates and equates not totally but almost to the capabilities a DSLR can offer.


My Favorite Photo


By the time I have my smartphone, Huawei P10, I just enjoy being the 'photographer' of the group. (Self-proclaim!) My friends would offer to picture me but I always refuse them. It's been 5 months with my P10 buddy and of all the scenery, events and such, there's this one picture that totally blown me away. I admit, I'm proud of myself.

Here's the picture by the way.

IMG_20171025_204526-01-01.jpeg

I already posted this twice. One was I used this as an header image of my thoughts at that moment. Second was when I passed this one to a colorful photography. The two have the same title: Breathe.


When and where it was taken?


Well, I took this one on October 25, 2015. My boyfriend and our colleague were walking and looking for something to eat. We took a not so little detour since my boyfriend was playing Pokemon Go and he wanted to hatch his 10km egg. So instead of taking the shortcut, we took the long way while hatching the egg and looking for a restaurant to eat. As we walked and walked, I found the treehouse, it's a restaurant with a treehouse. Since it's already Ber Months, there were Christmas decorations already. My boyfriend didn't want to eat there. He continued walking while I grab my colleague, @tomogiroe, to pose.


Why is this my favorite and why Breathe?


Well, I just instructed her to close her eyes and then breathe. By the time we're done already, I was leaping with glee and joy since for the very first time, I took something that is quite decent. I'm a neophyte in the world of photography. When I joined a photography contest here in steemit, I was discouraged when I saw the winner's entry. But, colorful photography was the theme at that time and I decided to join because this photo is by far the most decent picture I've got that qualifies (I think) to the theme. And wow, I won and even got mentions like they like it. I was on the verge of tears when I saw the post and the comments. It really brought joy to my heart.

As I mentioned beforehand, the two posts had the same title which is Breathe. My photograph looks like the girl wants to breath amid the darkness she is in right now. Yes there's light, but the light is engulfed with darkness.

As what Lady Melisandre said, 'For the sky is dark and full of terrors.'

The girl itself is in darkness. It can be the girl is lonely or sad or problematic but nevertheless, she's trying to survive and breathing is the first step.

Inhale the photons. Exhale the electrons.

With that, this photograph became my reminder that everything will be alright. And, God is my light and my salvation, and in due time I'll be able to breathe normally with so much light that surrounds me like it's always been 12 in the noon. I've been breathing so hard for a long time.

The burden of being the eldest is quite enormous for my shoulders to carry on. Some of my friends would always say that I should treat myself and I would reply I already treated myself. I bought bargain books, bargain bags, bargain clothes and I also ate delicious foods already.

Recently, I've come to realize that I should breathe. The burden is still enormous but I should breathe and breathe until I breathe normally. Treating them while treating myself too once in a while is not a sin. So I need to breathe, relax, read a book under my nose and then thank the Heavenly Father for everything.

Because in dark times, a small light is highly appreciated.

Thus, this also serves as HOPE. Yes, because I won even if I'm just using a smartphone. I was discouraged but decided to give it a shot and then I was announced as one of the winners.

A hope that light will shine brightly in due time. Just breathe, do your best and don't panic!


If you want to share your favorite photograph, you can join @wolfje photography competition. Click here for more details!



💋 kneelyrac 💋



Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle, @blocktrades and also @precise as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs', 'blocktrades' and 'precise' on the first box.


U5dtTkKheiGA5GsgxJfpP9pgg1YV4Bc_1680x8400.png
U5drd241fhL5Dbdd34qho8VmBHo3nPB_1680x8400.jpeg
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

I like the fact that you enjoy what you are doing! Just keep up the enthusiasm and optimism! Soon you'll be engulfed in a much brighter light and breathe that you will cherish for the rest of your life! 😊

Thank you for these wonderful words. This kind of comment is worth to remember! Thank you!

You deserve the win! :) This photo is both visually appealing and emotionally stirring. I have been really busy and stressed out lately and all I wanted to do is breathe. :( So i can relate to this post. I wish i have the luxury of time for an escapade. Soon, i hope...

Thank you for your compliment.

Yes, you have to breathe. We all need to. You should treat yourself, maybe a whole body massage will do. I don't know it depends upon your liking. But I suggest to have 'me-time' sometimes. :)

Charot jujd nis kneelyrac ui

Hahaha yes na! Pangkabuhayan showcase. Hehe

only #steemit made me love photography, I wish I could master and produce great photos like yours...

I know you can do it kuya. You have the right gear. All you have to do is to sharpen your photography skills.

Nice kaayo! Love the bokeh effect!

Salamat renee :)

I can see why this is your fave photo. It's truly a beautiful shot!

Hehe thank yoouu! :)

Nicr one ! :)

Thank you! :)

nice btaw xa dai... murag dili mobile phone and ng picture

Hehehe. Salagmaan rani dzaai! Hehe. Once in a blue moon ra kay ni

Thank you very much for this entry. Your entry is accepted in the competition, Good luck!

Thank you!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.40
ETH 2350.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40