Driving in Reykjavik, part 2

in #photography6 years ago

In a small fishing village, I found this amazing house. Quite newly built and with an interesting architectural design. Unfortunately, I was told that the house was built without a building permit and that the owner was not entitled to live in it. Hence the expired appearance.  

Click on link for full size picture

Should you visit Iceland, visit the waterfall Gullfoss and or any of the geysers. Nature when it's the most powerful.  

Click in link for full size picture

Click on link for full size picture

Just have to add some more pictures on Reykjavik, with its amazing mountains surrounding the city. 

 

Click on link for full size picture

Click on link for full size picture

Click on link for full size picture

Hope to be able to visit the country again soon to discover more.   

Camera: Nikon D80, nikkor 18-55 mm 

I want to encourage all comments on my photos and post by upvoting every comment you make.   

Sort:  

I love the architecture of the house, first photo

Yes, it is absolutely amazing. Too bad that the owner couldn´t live in it.

Nice pictures! However, I wonder why the house owner wasn't allowed to live there. Did you get any answers to that? 😃

Anyways, if you are into pole-dance, self-development or traveling, feel free to check out my channel. Otherwise have a nice day. HUGS 💛

Apparently, the owner didn't get the right permit when building it. Too bad.

I will check you out, pole-dancing sounds like hard work!

Wow beautiful and full heart touching Thanx for sharing keep it up 😍😍😍

Thank you :)

You know what is weird. Iceland is only 1600km if you follow the only highway. But somehow it always looks like I haven't seen things before when I see photo's like yours. I haven't been there since 2015 and I definitely want to go back.
I hope you have more photo's to post, because I want to see them all. Make sure you check out my post about Iceland as well.

I guess you can find small golden gems if you are lucky, like the house on the beach. Iceland has a lot to offer.
I was only there for a few days, so I don´t have any more pictures of quality, unfortunately. Have to go back and take some more :)

I will check out your posts.

beautiful pic, i loved the architecture of the house! thanks for sharing

The small cottage one is well framed. So beautiful it is.

Such great photos! I always think of Iceland as a box of surprises (I wish to be able to go there someday in the future) and your post helps me keep thinking like that, so thank you very much!

very well done. beautiful selection of photos! one time i will go to Island as well :)

Hermosos paisajes

Muy hermoso, gracias.

i really like the photo with house and the chair,
it s so calm and peaceful !
Amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52