Timelapse - DIY Photography / Video Time-lapse Rig

in #photography7 years ago (edited)


Just built a new timelapse rig, and these are my first tests!
Had a lot fun making this--
SOLAR POWERED, raspberry pi 3, gphoto2 triggers my 5d mkii, photos save to an external USB powered hard-drive, all housed in a pelican case I modded....even the cam runs off solar and a larger battery.

I build a lot of photo and video stuff from timelapse to DIY 3 axis gimbals...custom LED panels, etc.
If anyone is interested in seeing the timelapse rig itself and a how-to on building anything drop me a comment and make sure to vote for me or whatever it is! This is my first dtube video--i have / had a nice youtube channel(s) but due to their recent crap I am done with that platform--

SHOW ME THE STEEM LOVE if you want to see more let me know!

Much LOVE!! Peace on Planet Earth Forever!

-klutch


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

great work, hope you like your new equipment !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57