iphonography - From the moving car

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Took this photo a few years back, driving on the I-45 N freeway from  Houston to Dallas around the Sam Houston National Forest area. Could not help but be reminded of Robert Frost's lines - "The woods are lovely, dark and deep. But I have promises to keep and miles to go before I sleep." 

The photo was taken using an iphone 4S moving at about 60 miles/hr. I added a green filter to it using an app, to enhance green color of the trees and forest. 

The exif data from the photo showed the following settings the iphone took the photo at:

  1. Camera: iphone 4s
  2. Aperture: f/2.4
  3. Shutter speed: 1/196 sec
  4. ISO: 64
  5. Focal length: 4.28mm



---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

As a photographer who is always learning from others, I like to share the technique behind my shot with fellow enthusiasts and learners. Any comments/criticisms are most welcome.

I maintain my profile primarily on the social site VIEWBUG.COM 

Heres a link to my bio on viewbug - https://www.viewbug.com/member/Krishna_Kumar#/Krishna_Kumar/bio

This photo originally uploaded by me on Viewbug, Feb 2013 - https://www.viewbug.com/photo/2792822

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sort:  

Always something eerie about a long road with no cars in sight.

haha, the drive was peaceful though. A very scenic route for a few miles with trees on both sides

I've taken quite a few pics like this. Mostly with a mountain in the background. There is something serenely peaceful about pics like this.

Agree! Was around roswell where you're from, on my way to albuquerque couple of years back. Must say it is uniquely peaceful and quiet. Thoroughly enjoyed santa fe and albuquerque, especially the hot air ballooning.

I have not had the opportunity to see the balloon festival yet. We moved down here from Buffalo NY. Yes we'll admit it, we're Bills fans :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65