Kowhai Park Feilding New Zealand - Rose Garden

in #photography6 years ago

For close to 100 years Kowhai Park has been a recreational area for the town of Feilding New Zealand, It contains walking tracks, Kids playground, Bird Aviary and wonderful Rose gardens
Here are some pictures of some of the rose's in the rose garden
1001.jpg
I took these with my Iphone 6s
1002.jpg

1003.jpg

IMG_3757.JPG

We are expecting 29 degrees here today - its gonna be another hot one!

This is me @kiwiscanfly
1500345552981.jpg

Sort:  

Great photos. I especially like the pink one too. One of my best colours!

yeah that pink one is awesome - hot down there today?

Not as hot as it has been, and tonight it's raining, which has cooled things off a bit.

I visited there with my lids must have been close to thirty years ago good to know it is still there

2 thoughts.
First - it’s good to see these flowers with crypto going down today! Seriously these are awesome.
Second - reminds me of my neighbor hood growing up. Tons of roses.

yeah i see the price of Steem is going down in the last few hours :/

Hard to beat the beauty of a fresh rose.

yeah i agree these smelt sweet

Have you joined a pod?

Image result for winston peters no

Beautiful photos and these roses are impressive, they have such a bright and rich color, just amazing. Excellent walk in the beautiful garden! Thank you @kiwiscanfly

Thanks its a nice park

These are very beautiful flowers! I especialy like the pink roses in the first shot!

Yep that would be my fav too

Fine roses. I represent what flavor near them. Thanks for the beautiful post.

Thanks have a great day

Sounds like a nice place to go for walks! Did you take any pictures of the birds in Bird Aviary?

no i didnt...next time i am there i will

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56