007

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

IMG_7121.JPG

Hi Steemit, Happy Sunday!

I wanted to share a bit more about myself as I get to know some of you!

As a photographer, I have spent the last few years developing and changing my practice as my life has wildly and drastically changed along that time. I graduated college with a BFA in photography and a desire to capture landscapes on film - record hikes, understand the environment better through photography and experimental photographic processes, and engage more with the natural world. I have done that with my photographs but the past year has pushed me to change my practice considerably.

After becoming a mother, moving and ultimately shifting gears from being a farmer back into the photographic realm I have started making portraits and documenting the beauty of everyday life. I hope to share this journey with the Steemit community! Life is so beautiful and even the most mundane things are filed with incredible magic.

I would love to collaborate with some Steemit members for portraits to create a gallery of all of our unique and wonderful selves! Anyone interested?

All the love!

PS: I will post as much on Steemit as I can but all my photos can be found on Instagram @kirrakimbrellphoto while I work on putting more here!

Sort:  

Nice to meet you, @kirrakimbrell! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations @kirrakimbrell! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A new Steemian :-) hello @kirrakimbrell I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67