Photographing in Iceland It was and Incredible Winter Landscape

I photographed the amazing winter landscape that Iceland has to offer. Sometimes called The Land of Fire and Ice, Iceland has it all. You can find everything from glaciers and icebergs to volcanoes and geothermal areas on the island.

I chose to go to Iceland because I knew it had such a dramatic landscape that would be amazing to see and photograph. I had always seen photos from Iceland that I thought was so amazing and unreal, but once I went there myself, I realized that no photos can do justice to how stunning Iceland really is. However, the following photos that I have taken during my trip are my attempt to capture the beauty of this country.

Kirkjufellfoss Waterfall

4.jpg

Diamond Beach

6.jpg

Pink Sunset

7.jpg

Pink Moon

9.jpg

Vestrahorn

10.jpg

Sunset Reflections

11.jpg

Aurora Over Kirkjufell

12.jpg

Layers Of Glacier

14.jpg

Colorful Sky

15.jpg

Purple Skies

17.jpg

Sort:  

Lucky you! :) I'd love to travel to Iceland one day - initially I thought I'll go there this year, but unfortunately I probably won't be able to make it work. Maybe next year ;)

I really like the photos. All are very nice, but I think the last one is my favorite - I love the colors in the sky and this mist in the foreground, such a dreamy shot!

Thanks, My Friend. And last one's my favourite too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42