BeachWednesday: Waimanalo, Oahu, HI

in #photography7 years ago

20170605_kingsaruxiii_beach.JPG

This is the beach at Waimanalo Beach Park on Oahu.

The girlfriend and I were looking at photos of Waimanalo before we went to the beach and she said, "No way! The water in Hawaii isn't that blue!" This photo doesn't do the true colors justice. My girlfriend is born and raised in Hawaii.

Sort:  

Just beautiful!

that's a complex post. I appreciate your work

Thanks for your appreciation!

Woow that looks great to take a dive in!

I really only go about waist deep in the water. I'm actually afraid of large bodies of water. But it certainly is relaxing to just sit in the water.

One time I swam at Bonaire and the first meters were fine, but after some border the water bottom turns really dark because there it gets very deep, I got shocked there too and swam back asap

Yeah, the drop off is particularly scary.

Very nice place

It is a nice place! Thank you!

Beautiful picture of a beautiful beach and ocean. You are very lucky to live in Hawaii where the ocean is all around you and the trade winds bring you freshness and coolness. Again, love the picture!

I am lucky! I love living here! Thank you!

Hi, upvoted! Nice post:) Also, fun fact for today: Monopoly is the most played board game in the world, lol:D

Thanks for the upvote! Also, as a child, I was the best Monopoly player in my household, but as I got older, I played other great Monopoly players and was quickly humbled.

Oh my goodness, the shades of blue are so beautiful! Great photo!

nice beach
Soy tu tio

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54