You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Processing and Planting Fresh Ginger

Yummie! I have a friend staying with me, recovery from serious head trauma. The tea witch in me has been in full broom all week lol! I have been making ginger, turmeric, black pepper, cloves, burdock, cardamon and lots of rose hips, sometimes I leave the black pepper turmeric out and do rose hips, oatstraw, and mullein with the ginger.. yum yum yum, thanks for sharing! I've tried growing turmeric and ginger twice now and have over watered.. I think my soil wasn't draining enough and we have cold winters too. Time to build a greenhouse!

Sort:  

Mmmmmmm @kimmysomelove your recipes have my eyebrows rising! Sounds delicious! Is that mullein flowers you use?

I use the leaves for tea, you could use the flowers, but those are reeeeally swell for ear aches especially... infuse the flowers in olive or good topical organic oil, then strain, great ear ache oil especially for children and infants. The leaves though is what I LOVE in tea, tastes like the juice of life @sallybeth

That’s amazing - I had heard about mullein for earache but always best to get first hand info from a user lol I love that it works so well. Oh btw I am sallybeth23. Not sallybeth ( helps me see comments quicker if it’s written correctly that’s all no biggie )

oops, my bad, sorry about that! how could I miss the 23!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70