A Little About My Hobby and Addiction

in #photography7 years ago

I have always been interested in photography. Be it developing in the dark room back in high school, or shooting with my old Canon Powershot point and shoot.

20504219148_52e6f065e4_o.jpg

I decided to get more serious with my hobby once I had a trip to Scotland booked. My old point and shoot was just not going to cut it any longer. I found a good deal for a kit from FutureShop, and once I received my order, I started down the path of learning everything I could prior to my trip. My kit consisted of a Canon Rebel T5i, 3 kit lenses, 2 memory cards, and a spare battery.

15432521725_82ca2be4a8_o.jpg

Over the course of the few months before my trip, I absorbed as much as I could from the internet. YouTube videos about the basics to start, and moving into different techniques as time went on. It's funny, as much as I think I was prepared for the trip, I look back at the photos from it today and note all of the things that I could have done better. Oh well, there is always next time!

15245872950_0e3eb7753b_o.jpg

I traveled around Scotland for two and a half weeks, taking roughly around 4000 photos. I learned a lot on that trip, and learned even more once I got back home when it came to editing what I had taken. I'll be visiting this trip in further detail on my next post.

15432627815_433227d170_o.jpg

Sort:  

Amazing
I like your post @kilthaedin
.
Maybe, you can visit my post in @ronydnfs98 and @syrrafonna15

Congratulations @kilthaedin, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48