Goodnight Vega!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Our cat, Vega, gives me a sneaky little subject in the darkness to work with. I lit up his eyes and colored the entire image using a fairly Comic Book style approach. So I clearly took inspiration from Spawn, Batman, and so many others here. It was fun getting time to work with the camera and Photoshop again!

Vega is a 19 year old, Siamese cat.

Have a good evening folks!

Sort:  

Beautiful picture. I have 2 Siamese cats that are a funny handful.

Tell me about it. He wanted to sit on my wife so badly tonight like he has every night for 19 years... But she was coloring in her coloring book, so she didn't want him on her lap and he was being such a little brat about it. He bit me twice (not hard), and then he even hissed at me, and he got into a fight with our other cat, who had nothing to do with any of this! SHEESH! What a little cry baby! I took this photo just after that incident.

A black cat, a black night. I saw this, and my eyes also shone. Fearfully.

Well put, kinda spooky!

the eyes gotta be photoshopped

Oh you betcha! Lots of Photoshop work going on here.

well done. Something you would blow up!

You will always get an upvote from me if i see a kibby.

They are such fine animals, with such grace and style... They can really add to art in many meaningful ways. However, another artist once told me that he hated my Cat Art. He said it made him feel itchy. So I suppose there are some people who will adore Cat Art, and others who just lack appreciation for the finer things in life.

Glad to see which side of the fence you are on!

;)

Such an awesome picture :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56