Taking in the Peaceful Lakeside

in #photography7 years ago

A Couple Lakeside Shots

These are some cool shots I got on a nature walk around the lake near my house. I find the shoreline so peaceful.

  • Camera: Canon EOS Rebel SL1
  • Lens: Canon EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS STM
    click image for full resolution

    Unedited Version



  • Settings:



  • click image for full resolution

    Unedited Version



  • Settings:

  • I use Photoshop to edit my images in RAW format. I use a small black border on my photos to help contrast the stark white blog page. I am still very new & learning so any feedback is appreciated. Enjoy!

    Thanks for viewing my Blog


    FOLLOW ME

    steemit
    YouTube
    Instagram
    Gaming Twitter
    Modeling Twitter 18+
    Twitch.tv Livestream
    steemit.chat Username: KidDarko


    Also Consider Following
    @denvermax
  • Sort:  

    Great shots! Well done in post processing too, good job! Followed and upvoted :)

    Thanks. I love it & have so much to learn.So enjoyable. I really like your shots.

    Thanks! Yeah, I have much to learn myself, it's a great hobby and always something to learn :)

    Great photos @kiddarko. The Canon cameras tend to behave best when the ISO is set to 200. This is generally considered the perfect blend of saturation and sharpness and dynamic range of the sensor.

    If noise is a concern. You want to pull one stop from the native ISO (I/E 160 (200), 320 (400)...etc) the reason for this is that the camera digitally pulls the sensitivity and there will be less noise versus pushing at one stop over the native. There are many articles about this online.

    Thanks. I appreciate the info and will definitely read up on it.

    Yea it is a long deep dive when you are a photographer. Tons of information in the rabbit hole.

    lovely photos.(: I wish i had a river near my house...

    Thanks. I have lived here 6 yrs and this is my first walk around the lake. I could have been making better use of it in the past so i am glad I discovered it the other day.

    Nice. The kind of place I could just get in a boat, lie down and let the wind control where I floated. lol

    Ah that would be nice. it was 80 and sunny with a perfect cooling breeze. Thanks

    stunning photos @kiddarko! upvoted and followed :)

    Thanks, much appreciated

    Thank you for share

    Thank you for viewing :D

    feel free to see my blog :)

    nice shots, looks very peaceful.

    I like the perspective through the trees.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.16
    TRX 0.16
    JST 0.031
    BTC 59117.01
    ETH 2525.11
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.48