Some Nice Flower Shots

in #photography7 years ago

Some Flowers I Encountered on a Walk

Camera:

Canon Rebel SL1

Lens:

Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 STM

click image for full resolution

Lately the weather where I live has been very nice, about 80-90 degrees Fahrenheit so the wife @denvermax & I have been taking lots of walks and going to various parks. These are some flowers I came across while taking a walk through the neighborhood that really captured my eye.



click image for full resolution

Flowers are one of my favorite things to photograph. They are so different and have so many textures, lines & natural contrast.
I will be taking many walks and visiting lots of nature parks this year so if you are a fan of the beauty of nature make sure to follow my blog.

Thanks for viewing my Blog


FOLLOW ME

steemit
YouTube
Instagram
Gaming Twitter
Modeling Twitter 18+
Twitch.tv Livestream
steemit.chat Username: KidDarko


Also Consider Following
@denvermax

Sort:  

Thank you for including the lens info! If possible can you include the metadata information. It is one of the most useful tools for learning about how an image was shot. I love the color and how the bokkeh is so nice and creamy. Bravo! The Canon Rebel is such a great workhorse and I always recommend it to photographers I am mentoring so they can spend the money they save on lenses.

Hey, Thanks so much. I got the Canon over the Nikkon for that specific reason.I really appreciate the feedback you have been providing. I'm always looking to improve my posts and would like to include that metadata. Would that be the info about setting I used when shooting? Also all my shots are Manual :) besides auto focus.

Yes! I love to see shutter speed, ISO, and aperture. People forget how technical photography is. I was mentoring a young photographer last month and we spent the first few weeks on exposure control. Manual is the only way to shoot in most situations 😊

Really beautiful Photo's 😊maybe enter my photo challenge https://steemit.com/stphotochallenge/@supertraff/new-photo-challenge-stphotochallenge-week-1-theme-sunrise-and-sunset 😊if you do enter feel free to resteem my post to increase the prize pool for everyone who has entered 😊

Upped and resteemed! I'll see what I can do

Looking forward to seeing your entry, sure it will be great 😊

Nice <3 Follow

Thanks for the follow and compliment :)

Beautiful pics! :)

Thanks, I find nature so beautiful

lovely (:

Thanks :)

Wow. Good job, and those flowers are amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81